Cant get rid of this mod!

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket
Verin
Trained
Trained

Cant get rid of this mod!

Post by Verin »

I cant get rid of this NTW mod light that i somehow picked up hile joining a server. How do i get rid of it? I use an iMac, slightly newer version.

ive tried re installing, and deleting stuff but it's still there!!! please help as i can no longer host 8 player servers. or any servers at all. or join ANY games and it is PISSING me off
My multiplayer name is Verin
Usually in ideas and suggestions.
I Am also an ASE certified technician.
Zarel
Elite
Elite

Re: Cant get rid of this mod!

Post by Zarel »

Delete the NTW map. It causes crashes in multiplayer.
Last edited by Zarel on 15 Jul 2010, 01:16, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: rephrase
Timmie
Greenhorn

Post by Timmie »

got the same problem.
but how do we delete this mod, because I want to delete this mod, but I dont want to delete all these maps I downloaded during all my mplayer games. I cant find any of thse back in my warzone folder. O_o

nvm,
got it, it was this file 8c-Team-Base_with_NTW-Mod-Light.wz
in my
D:\Mijn documenten\Warzone 2100 2.3\maps folder.
Last edited by Timmie on 14 Jul 2010, 19:08, edited 1 time in total.
Zarel
Elite
Elite

Post by Zarel »

Find a map containing "NTW" and delete that. You don't have to delete your other maps.
Timmie
Greenhorn

Post by Timmie »

got it
Verin
Trained
Trained

Post by Verin »

how can i get to that file? ims till having trouble. im not worried about the virus, i just dont know how to get to it.

ive tried Finder --> WZ2100 --> show package contents and deleted the NTW mod.

Ill try some different things before i post again.
Verin
Trained
Trained

Post by Verin »

I have searched all files warzone related and have not found what i needed to delete. the mod still remains.

what file contains all of the maps, mods and multiplayer data. ill just delete it all and start over.