Page 2 of 3

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 02 Oct 2010, 15:53
by Verin
Debug.7z.001 RAR archive is what i got, it will not open with the unarchiver so i tried o go to the terminal step.

Code: Select all

Macintosh:~ austin$ mono 
Usage is: mono [options] program [program-options]

Development:
    --aot                  Compiles the assembly to native code
    --debug[=<options>]    Enable debugging support, use --help-debug for details
    --debugger-agent=options Enable the debugger agent
    --profile[=profiler]   Runs in profiling mode with the specified profiler module
    --trace[=EXPR]         Enable tracing, use --help-trace for details
    --help-devel           Shows more options available to developers

Runtime:
    --config FILE          Loads FILE as the Mono config
    --verbose, -v          Increases the verbosity level
    --help, -h             Show usage information
    --version, -V          Show version information
    --runtime=VERSION      Use the VERSION runtime, instead of autodetecting
    --optimize=OPT         Turns on or off a specific optimization
                           Use --list-opt to get a list of optimizations
    --security[=mode]      Turns on the unsupported security manager (off by default)
                           mode is one of cas, core-clr, verifiable or validil
    --attach=OPTIONS       Pass OPTIONS to the attach agent in the runtime.
                           Currently the only supported option is 'disable'.
Macintosh:~ austin$ /Users/austin/Desktop/Debug.7z.001 
-bash: /Users/austin/Desktop/Debug.7z.001: Permission denied
So my problem is extracting it to make it flame.exe im stuck with it being debug.7z.001 But i AM making progress.

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 04 Oct 2010, 00:17
by macuser
you need both files in the same folder (desktop). i don't know if the upload limit has changed or not - if so I will try to post it as a zip :)

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 04 Oct 2010, 00:22
by macuser

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 04 Oct 2010, 01:10
by Mr_E
ha ha, i know an easier way for debug mode on mac: go to library, applications, scroll all the way to the bottom to Warzone 2100, find config, then find debug=0 now change zero to one, then boom you have debug on.

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 04 Oct 2010, 15:48
by macuser
no it is not debug mode. it is the flaME.exe for editing maps that I uploaded. download it and see :)

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 05 Oct 2010, 05:01
by Mr_E
oh... good luck with that then.

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 05 Oct 2010, 08:43
by NoQ
By the way, how did you repack flaME that way? Can you provide a newer version of flaME suitable for running in mono, or at least teach us how to do it? I would really prefer this to a windows in VirtualBox :)

The version you mention is very old, and has some very bad problems :hmm: (like missing Rocky tile types, so all rocky maps it makes are totally-passable; or is it just me?).

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 06 Oct 2010, 03:38
by Verin
hao wrote:By the way, how did you repack flaME that way? Can you provide a newer version of flaME suitable for running in mono, or at least teach us how to do it? I would really prefer this to a windows in VirtualBox :)

The version you mention is very old, and has some very bad problems :hmm: (like missing Rocky tile types, so all rocky maps it makes are totally-passable; or is it just me?).
Oh, if that is the case screw it.

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 06 Oct 2010, 03:42
by Verin
Did everything, dragged flame.exe into terminal. Got this.

Code: Select all

Macintosh:~ austin$ /Users/austin/Desktop/Debug/flaME.exe 
-bash: /Users/austin/Desktop/Debug/flaME.exe: cannot execute binary file

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 06 Oct 2010, 09:47
by NoQ
You forgot step 4, or made step 7 before step 5.

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 06 Oct 2010, 13:42
by Verin
hao wrote:You forgot step 4, or made step 7 before step 5.
Nope i did 4, and did the steps required for 7. After typing mono I got the wall of text as usual. Then i dragged flame into there, and hit enter.

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 06 Oct 2010, 14:04
by NoQ
After typing mono I got the wall of text as usual.
You shouldn't press enter after you type mono!!!!!111oneone
both "mono" and file name are parts of one command. This command uses mono to open file.

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 06 Oct 2010, 14:22
by macuser
your command should look like this:

Code: Select all

mono /Users/austin/Desktop/Debug/flaME.exe 

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 06 Oct 2010, 15:38
by skellr
Ok, here we go.
  • Move keyboard aside.
  • bang head on desk for 1 minute 35 seconds.
  • Replace keyboard and try again.
  • repeat steps a-c until it works.

Re: Help with map editor - on mac

Posted: 06 Oct 2010, 15:52
by macuser
LOL LOL ROFL :lol2: :augh: :augh: :augh: :roll: