Expanding the Warzone soundtrack

Discuss the future of Warzone 2100 with us.
Collective Leader
Trained
Trained

Expanding the Warzone soundtrack

Post by Collective Leader »

I believe I have found a way to help in the development of the ambient system for Warzone: I'm a musician who specializes in ambient tracks and other stuff that could be put into video games (http://www.youtube.com/user/circuitrus <-- my one-man band). Should the developers decide to expand the musical horizons of the game, I could create some soundtracks for it (in fact, I already have one ready and waiting :wink: ). Best part is: I don't expect anything in return for it; my efforts come entirely free of charge because music is my greatest passion anyway. :)
I know there's a lot more to adding music to the game than just making the music, but anything helps, right?
Attachments
Subspace.MP3
This was actually from my album "Age of Machines", but I replaced one of the original songs with this one, and it fits quite nicely in my opinion.
(2.81 MiB) Downloaded 216 times
Warriors of the Collective, attack and destroy all who resist The Machine.
MaNGusT
Art contributor

Re: Expanding the Warzone soundtrack

Post by MaNGusT »

very nice soundtrack. I have some questions though.. :-)
1) what license do you use for your tracks?
2) can I edit your track by adding echo/reverb/delay/eq fixes/some mastering after all and put it here with credits to you?

best regards.
Shadow Wolf TJC
Regular
Regular

Post by Shadow Wolf TJC »

Out of all the tracks that I've listened to, I like the following techno tracks the most:

Subspace
Hacker
Dreamscape
Master Plan
Dead Memories
Industry
Infiltration

These techno tracks, with some modifications, would make for nice additions to Warzone 2100's small predominantly techno soundtrack.