World Edit 32 crashes when start creating Gateways, please help.

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
DesReaper
Greenhorn

World Edit 32 crashes when start creating Gateways, please help.

Post by DesReaper »

I recently started playing around with the map editor and i've read all the other posts but it seems my problem was in there.

When I go to create the Gateways (I click the GT button) then the map editor crashes saying
"Editworld32 has caused an error in EDITWORLD32.EXE. Editworld32 will now close. If you continue to experience problems, try restarting your computer." and then a message saying "Editworld32 has caused an error in MFC71.DLL. Editworld32 will now close. If you continue to experience problems, try restarting your computer."

I have checked the location of the dll files and there all correct, the directories are correct. I've tried restarting my computer, and tried on the test map (map 10a.lnd) and the same problem occurs, however if i dont load any project the map editor does not crash if i click on the GT button. Ive been trying to fix this for about 3 hours now, I appreciate it if someone could give me help. Thank you for your time.
Buginator
Professional
Professional

Re: World Edit 32 crashes when start creating Gateways, please help.

Post by Buginator »

DesReaper wrote: I recently started playing around with the map editor and i've read all the other posts but it seems my problem was in there.

When I go to create the Gateways (I click the GT button) then the map editor crashes saying
"Editworld32 has caused an error in EDITWORLD32.EXE. Editworld32 will now close. If you continue to experience problems, try restarting your computer." and then a message saying "Editworld32 has caused an error in MFC71.DLL. Editworld32 will now close. If you continue to experience problems, try restarting your computer."