destination port from lobby port

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket
Post Reply
Korusray
Trained
Trained
Posts: 37
Joined: 08 Nov 2009, 23:21

destination port from lobby port

Post by Korusray » 07 Dec 2009, 01:38

um ive been told that wz2100 uses port 2100, but ive noticed that when trying to connect to the lobby server the port destinaton from lobby port(9990) is not 2100.....

didnt know where to put this xD

User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: destination port from lobby port

Post by Zarel » 07 Dec 2009, 04:59

Korusray wrote:um ive been told that wz2100 uses port 2100, but ive noticed that when trying to connect to the lobby server the port destinaton from lobby port(9990) is not 2100.....

didnt know where to put this xD
Warzone hosts on port 2100. Warzone connects to the lobby on port 9990. The upshot of all of this is that you only need to port forward 2100.

Korusray
Trained
Trained
Posts: 37
Joined: 08 Nov 2009, 23:21

Re: destination port from lobby port

Post by Korusray » 07 Dec 2009, 06:34

hmm my new firewall showed WZ trying to use other ports besides 2100....

User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: destination port from lobby port

Post by Zarel » 07 Dec 2009, 09:20

Yes, but few firewalls will autoblock packets to specific outgoing ports.

Post Reply