Missing Menu textures

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket
Buzzard
New user

Missing Menu textures

Post by Buzzard »

I just downloaded this game for the first time, and when I started playing, there was a conspicuous lack of textures on the buttons in the menu in-game. I'll get pictures later, but essentially, everything was just black squares within the menu.

Edit: some more info. I am running the OS X version, with a Power PC processor rather than an Intel processor, so that may be why. After playing the game further, the buttons seem to appear occasionally, usually when info text appears or when there is a background image. Also of note is the failure of the satellite image to load on the main screen.

Edit2: I've uploaded some screenshots to better illustrate the problem.

This is a minor issue, quite honestly, as it doesn't really make the game unplayable. If I mouse over buttons, the descriptions still show up. However, while I do appreciate the fact that I'm memorizing the menus and hotkeys, albeit it by necessity, it's still annoying. It should be of note that from time to time the images DO display properly, but only for brief moments (for example, in the design menu, if I mouse over a part long enough for a name to appear, the picture will sometimes appear on it as well as other items).
Buzzard
New user

Re: Missing Menu textures

Post by Buzzard »

This is probably poor manners, but I figure I should bump this (despite it being the second topic) to get people to look at it again since I edited the OP with some more info to be a bit more specific about what's going on.
Phoenix666
Trained
Trained

Post by Phoenix666 »

resolution?
WZ vers?
Buzzard
New user

Post by Buzzard »

My resolution is 640x480, and the version is 2.1.1 OS X
Zarel
Elite
Elite

Post by Zarel »

Hi, Buzzard. I normally don't post when I don't know what's going on, but not many people have replied and you seem rather anxious.