Linux Help!

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket
tello14
Greenhorn

Linux Help!

Post by tello14 »

Hi! I have been absolutely loving the game but I have a problem, I run Linux. I have Ubuntu 12.04. I want to update so I can play multiplayer, but alas, I am not very good with terminal (I know, I know, its critical I get better at it but I am working on it!). So I was just hoping someone could help guide me through it. Thanks! :)
Last edited by Staff on 16 Jun 2013, 02:26, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: stiky request for linux people
stiv
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member

Re: Linux Help!

Post by stiv »

You have looked at the Linux Compile Guide on the download page, right?

If you have specific questions, just ask!
tello14
Greenhorn

Post by tello14 »

Okay, so, I have downloaded the libraries I need and I extracted the Warzone file to my home folder. I cant seem to get the compile to work though. what command should I run at this point? (and yes I read the guide I just didn't understand too much because I'm not so good with terminal)
Berg
Regular
Regular

Post by Berg »

ok step by step
open a terminal
do this command
sudo apt-get install build-essential automake flex bison libpng12-dev libsdl1.2-dev libopenal-dev libphysfs-dev libvorbis-dev libtheora-dev libglc-dev libglew1.5-dev libxrandr-dev zip unzip libqt4-opengl-dev libqt4-network libqjson-dev
type in your password
then you need to move your terminal to the folder you have warzone in
cd /path/to/warzone/folder
for me i put it in my home folder so I just need to cd warzone2100-3.1.0
then when your terminal show that it is in the correct folder
do these commands
./autogen.sh
./configure && make
wait for it to finish compiling lets hope with no errors!
then run the command
./src/warzone2100
let us know if you have errors etc
good luck
tello14
Greenhorn

Post by tello14 »