How we might achieve all tilesets at once ..

For code related discussions and questions
User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6226
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: How we might achieve all tilesets at once ..

Post by NoQ » 02 Jul 2012, 10:46

FlaME would still need an update to actually use the new renderer (:

User avatar
Andrie
Regular
Regular
Posts: 533
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 14:11
Location: Suid Afrika

Re: How we might achieve all tilesets at once ..

Post by Andrie » 04 Jul 2012, 16:51

NoQ wrote:To make amazing maps! :D
Yes to make it amazing! :wink:
"My IRC en multiplay naam is Andrie"

Groete Andrie

User avatar
Goth Zagog-Thou
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1582
Joined: 06 Jan 2007, 08:08
Location: Delta Base
Contact:

Re: How we might achieve all tilesets at once ..

Post by Goth Zagog-Thou » 04 Jul 2012, 19:09

Flail is on the job now. :D

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6226
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: How we might achieve all tilesets at once ..

Post by NoQ » 05 Jul 2012, 13:30

Goth Zagog-Thou wrote:Now to solve the cliffs problem.
Figured it out. The problem is that the cliff tile names are hard-coded for every tileset in determineGroundType() in map.cpp. I believe this function needs to be fixed to have a look at tile types rather than at terrain type names. This will also improve the looks of concrete walls in urban campaign/skirmish.

Post Reply