Visible Health Bars

Ideas and suggestions for how to improve the Warzone 2100 base game only. Ideas for mods go in Mapping/Modding instead. Read sticky posts first!
Post Reply
Sir Willis VvS
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 29
Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 23:49

Visible Health Bars

Post by Sir Willis VvS » 15 Aug 2011, 01:15

Would it be possible to add an option that wld make Health Bars stay or a button that when held down shows the HP of everything you own.

cybersphinx
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 1693
Joined: 01 Sep 2006, 19:17

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by cybersphinx » 15 Aug 2011, 01:17

Like F9?
We want information... information... information.

Sir Willis VvS
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 29
Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 23:49

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by Sir Willis VvS » 15 Aug 2011, 01:18

so one does exsist?
thank you

User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by lav_coyote25 » 15 Aug 2011, 01:25

yessssss, another that thinks reading is for the geeks :geek: . . . :annoyed: all information regarding this game can be had just by going and doing a search :D ... or better yet - just read the development tab XD ... keyboard shortcuts just happen to be there... :lol2:

would be awesome for the brain cells to have a workout...right??? :hmm: :lecture:

Sir Willis VvS
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 29
Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 23:49

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by Sir Willis VvS » 15 Aug 2011, 01:29

well to be fair i played the psone version first so i already knew how to play the game and wanted to rush into it for memory purposes. and i did look when i first got this game but it slipped my mind.

User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by lav_coyote25 » 15 Aug 2011, 01:31

Sir Willis VvS wrote:well to be fair i played the psone version first so i already knew how to play the game and wanted to rush into it for memory purposes. and i did look when i first got this game but it slipped my mind.
just going by the Willis . . . do we know you by any other name, such as perhaps willis of LOK ????

raymond
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Sep 2011, 18:38

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by raymond » 02 Sep 2011, 18:45

The F9 key is a good hint.

But the enemy are still without visible health bars. I must right click on every enemy unit to get the health status. It is possible to activate/deactivate the health status with F9 also for the enemy.
Last edited by raymond on 03 Sep 2011, 10:50, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by Zarel » 03 Sep 2011, 10:03

cybersphinx wrote:Like F9?
Can we default that to Alt?

I think that's what most games do. Hold down Alt to see everyone's HP.

User avatar
Ezio
Trained
Trained
Posts: 306
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 16:42

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by Ezio » 03 Sep 2011, 10:47

isn't it better if we use always show health bar?

cybersphinx
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 1693
Joined: 01 Sep 2006, 19:17

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by cybersphinx » 03 Sep 2011, 15:11

Zarel wrote:Can we default that to Alt?
You forget the morons who made Alt the default for window actions in some environments like Gnome, when when perfectly suitable alternatives like a "windows" key are available on most any keyboard, and not used by applications usually.
We want information... information... information.

User avatar
effigy
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1217
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 03:21
Contact:

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by effigy » 03 Sep 2011, 15:40

cybersphinx wrote:
Zarel wrote:Can we default that to Alt?
You forget the morons who made Alt the default for window actions in some environments like Gnome, when when perfectly suitable alternatives like a "windows" key are available on most any keyboard, and not used by applications usually.
I was thinking it would be weird with all the alt+* commands we have in warzone. Aren't they alt+* in linux, also (alt+h, alt+LMB, etc)?
This is why some features aren't implemented: http://forums.wz2100.net/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=7490&view=unread#p87241

User avatar
Saberuneko
Regular
Regular
Posts: 558
Joined: 15 Jan 2010, 18:20
Contact:

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by Saberuneko » 11 Sep 2011, 01:45

Some games I know give trouble with alt+tab when mapping the function you say.
Some of them even became locked and I had to restart them.

I'm not saying it can't be done. I'm more like saying that it should be done carefully.

raymond
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Sep 2011, 18:38

Re: Visible Health Bars

Post by raymond » 11 Sep 2011, 12:58

back to my suggestion: simply leave F9 and add the functionality so show the health bars of the enemy units.

Post Reply