Warzone Repairs

Other talk that doesn't fit elsewhere.
This is for General Discussion, not General chat.
omni504
New user

Warzone Repairs

Post by omni504 »

I did not know about/of warzone until i switched to linux from windows on my laptop, and started looking around for interesting games i could run. Warzone 2100 seemed good after checking out and all. So i started playing, and i still felt it was pretty good, until i got into my first battle and realized i couldn't repair units.

Is it something i'm missing? Is there some "repair station" that i need to build? When i tell units to go back for repair, they just go to HQ and stay there.... Just smoking and waiting. I tried everything I possibly could (including googling my problem.... which came up with hundereds of websites going on and on about repair bots and things that had nothing to do with my problem), then i finally decided to try my luck and find a forum, so here i am. EXTREMELY confused.

Help would be greatly appreciated, thx.
Jimmbob
Trained
Trained

Re: Warzone Repairs

Post by Jimmbob »

You cant repair you units until you have researched the Repair Turret, playing through the campaign you will discover it in one the artifacts, cant remember which mission it is off the top of my head, until then you wont be able to repair your units
Ravin
Trained
Trained

Post by Ravin »

Look for the repair turret upgrade.

When you do that, it will unlock the repair station (If you have researched concrete walls )

You have to design a repair unit. Or if in skirmish, research the autorepair for all units who are standing still.

Hope this helps.

The Campaign for the repair turret is like mission 2 or 3, and the repair factory doesn't come till you get the concrete walls.
whippersnapper
Regular
Regular

Post by whippersnapper »

Hi there. Those are good tips from Jimmbob & Ravin.

Let me add a little more..

Here's what the Repair Facility looks like:

http://docs.wz2100.net/manual/page36.html