Hi

Other talk that doesn't fit elsewhere.
This is for General Discussion, not General chat.
Warhawk
New user

Hi

Post by Warhawk »

Hello everyone I'm new here and I would like to say thanks for developing one of the best RTS game I ever played. :D

P.S. - Can someone please help me with mission where you need to destroy The Collective's sam sites??
Because they start sending VTOLs and they destroy every vehicle and building before reinforcements
arrive... I wanted to rush the base from where the VTOLs came, but they had a strong defending forces
and killed everything what I tried to send...
ric0
Greenhorn

Re: Hi

Post by ric0 »

hi there:)

no i am no expert at this game(yet) :P

but if i remember right to start off in that mission i took 2 trucks along in the first wave and built a repair depot and then started on AA sites of my own, if that doesnt sound good then how about taking 3-4 mobile AA with you in the first wave

norm
themousemaster
Regular
Regular

Post by themousemaster »

This is somewhat unconventional, but...

If you are talking about the stage where the SAM's shoot your transport when it first arrives, there is something you should note. That is, the first ground attack won't come for a while (not counting the 3 hover tank-killers that show from the north at about the 1 minute mark). So you can hold off on much of the anti-land defenses to start.

I send 9 Python-hover trucks and 1 scrub machinegun unit first. I use the MG unit to clear the buildings on my side of the river.

Have your trucks (3 of them) build a Repairbay first, just south of the landing pad. That generally will be the first thing the airstrikes target; they will kill it, so once they do, immediately start putting it up again.

As for your other 6 trucks:

1 builds a hurricane on the small jet of land north of the landing zone
1 builds another hurricane right next to it, filling up the "jet of land" with both turrets.