Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Warzone 2.1.x series. (Unsupported--read only!)
Locked
User avatar
CoYoT-RTN
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Jul 2008, 13:47
Location: Barran, Gers, France

Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by CoYoT-RTN » 17 Jul 2008, 16:27

The activation of the cheat codes (left shift + backspace) in 2.1 beta 2 version does not function ! :gonk:
Why ? O_o
Sorry for my weak English

Kamaze
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1017
Joined: 30 Jul 2006, 15:23

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by Kamaze » 17 Jul 2008, 17:20

We all have the same heaven, but not the same horizon.

User avatar
CoYoT-RTN
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Jul 2008, 13:47
Location: Barran, Gers, France

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by CoYoT-RTN » 18 Jul 2008, 14:07

I could always test… :stare:
I had do it but I reinstalled the game and I forgot to remake it...This is the cause of carelessness :stressed:

Thanks and sorry to have disturbed for that :rolleyes:
Sorry for my weak English

User avatar
DarkCheetah
Trained
Trained
Posts: 335
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 19:44

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by DarkCheetah » 27 Jul 2008, 03:29

i have trouble enabling cheat mode , please help me using the --cheat option... my shortcut wont find that =S

User avatar
Buginator
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3285
Joined: 04 Nov 2007, 02:20

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by Buginator » 27 Jul 2008, 06:09

DarkCheetah wrote:i have trouble enabling cheat mode , please help me using the --cheat option... my shortcut wont find that =S
O_o
What does that mean?

That command line option should be OUTSIDE the quotes.
As in:
"c:\whatever the path is\warzone2100.exe " --whatever command line option you want

User avatar
DarkCheetah
Trained
Trained
Posts: 335
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 19:44

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by DarkCheetah » 27 Jul 2008, 20:14

yeahs i have try'd that but it wont work... does the shortcut has to be in any specify'd folder?

doom3r
Regular
Regular
Posts: 502
Joined: 29 Aug 2007, 15:04

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by doom3r » 28 Jul 2008, 10:07

No, it has just to be linked to the correct file.
You have to write the file path inside the brackets and the --cheat command outside, I think this is where your problem is coming from.

User avatar
DarkCheetah
Trained
Trained
Posts: 335
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 19:44

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by DarkCheetah » 28 Jul 2008, 15:05

look i did this "c/warzone/wz2100.exe"--cheat , and so on my shortcut says it was unable to find it

doom3r
Regular
Regular
Posts: 502
Joined: 29 Aug 2007, 15:04

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by doom3r » 28 Jul 2008, 17:40

There's a space between the second " and --cheats. And you missed a : after C. If that is currently your warzone 2100 directory, your shortcut should be linked to:
"c:/warzone/wz2100.exe" --cheat

User avatar
DarkCheetah
Trained
Trained
Posts: 335
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 19:44

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by DarkCheetah » 28 Jul 2008, 18:48

then i forgot the space XD

doom3r
Regular
Regular
Posts: 502
Joined: 29 Aug 2007, 15:04

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by doom3r » 28 Jul 2008, 23:01

Finally... Have fun with cheats... :D
Don't forget to try the upgraded Debug Menu (ctrl+o) and the new Drive mode (maiusc+D), those are really nice.

User avatar
DarkCheetah
Trained
Trained
Posts: 335
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 19:44

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by DarkCheetah » 28 Jul 2008, 23:16

drive mode!!! w00t... maiusc+D?

doom3r
Regular
Regular
Posts: 502
Joined: 29 Aug 2007, 15:04

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by doom3r » 28 Jul 2008, 23:28

Yes... it's still in development, so it's only availible in debug mode. Just select a unit (or a group), switch to Follow mode by pressing your spacebar then maiusc-d and you will enable drive mode. Simply use arrow keys to drive your units around. It's still glitchy but you will have a good tease of how it will look like when it's finished.
The drive mode was a feature only availible in the psx version of Warzone, while the pc version had that crappy follow mode. That's why I asked the developers to resurrect this feature a year ago, upon my joining to the community... I would have never imagined they would have done it, in the end. I hope we will have a full-working drive mode availible in 2.1 :P

User avatar
Buginator
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3285
Joined: 04 Nov 2007, 02:20

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by Buginator » 30 Jul 2008, 07:05

doom3r wrote:Yes... it's still in development, so it's only availible in debug mode. Just select a unit (or a group), switch to Follow mode by pressing your spacebar then maiusc-d and you will enable drive mode. Simply use arrow keys to drive your units around. It's still glitchy but you will have a good tease of how it will look like when it's finished.
The drive mode was a feature only availible in the psx version of Warzone, while the pc version had that crappy follow mode. That's why I asked the developers to resurrect this feature a year ago, upon my joining to the community... I would have never imagined they would have done it, in the end. I hope we will have a full-working drive mode availible in 2.1 :P
Oh sure.. 2.1... no problem! :ninja:

Unless someone else picks up where I left off, it will be as it is now, until I find time to finish it.
I am doing too many things at once as it is though. :stressed:

User avatar
DarkCheetah
Trained
Trained
Posts: 335
Joined: 30 Apr 2008, 19:44

Re: Problem with cheat codes (2.1 beta 2)

Post by DarkCheetah » 30 Jul 2008, 20:50

i know ^^ i have psx wz2100 myself ; i was wondering why pc didnt have that , but when i use drive mode my screen totaly flip out xD my screen dont follow the unit but goes back to normal screen 0.o rofl i was spinning around my truck one time XD

Locked