BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than - SOFT LOCKED

Warzone 2.1.x series. (Unsupported--read only!)
Locked
tk24
Greenhorn
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Sep 2009, 15:14

BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than - SOFT LOCKED

Post by tk24 » 17 Sep 2009, 19:15

Code: Select all

error : [rebuildSearchPath] Failed to remove path /usr/data/ again, because of No such entry in search path
error : [rebuildSearchPath] Failed to remove path /usr/share/warzone2100/ again, because of No such entry in search path
error : [audio_GetTrackID] audio_GetTrackID: fileName is empty
error : [sound_SetTrackVals] sound_SetTrackVals: fileName is empty
error : [scrValDefLoad] Sound ID not available not found
error : [audio_GetTrackID] audio_GetTrackID: fileName is empty
error : [sound_SetTrackVals] sound_SetTrackVals: fileName is empty
error : [scrValDefLoad] Sound ID not available not found
error : [audio_GetTrackID] audio_GetTrackID: fileName is empty
error : [sound_SetTrackVals] sound_SetTrackVals: fileName is empty
error : [scrValDefLoad] Sound ID not available not found
error : [audio_GetTrackID] audio_GetTrackID: fileName is empty
error : [sound_SetTrackVals] sound_SetTrackVals: fileName is empty
error : [scrValDefLoad] Sound ID not available not found
error : [audio_GetTrackID] audio_GetTrackID: fileName is empty
error : [sound_SetTrackVals] sound_SetTrackVals: fileName is empty
error : [scrValDefLoad] Sound ID not available not found
error : [audio_GetTrackID] audio_GetTrackID: fileName is empty
error : [sound_SetTrackVals] sound_SetTrackVals: fileName is empty
error : [scrValDefLoad] Sound ID not available not found
>>>
error : [map_Height] map_Height: Negative x value
error : [map_Height] Assert in Warzone: map.c:1361 (x >= 0), last script event: 'N/A'
error : [mapTile] x coordinate 4294967295 bigger than map width 64
error : [mapTile] Assert in Warzone: map.h:248 (x < mapWidth), last script event: 'N/A'
<<<
AL lib: alSource.c:2291: alcDestroyContext(): 4 Source(s) NOT deleted
AL lib: alBuffer.c:1097: exit() 130 Buffer(s) NOT deleted
Last edited by lav_coyote25 on 19 Sep 2009, 04:30, edited 5 times in total.
Reason: Added some nice nice decoration tags here and there...

User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than defined for the map ??

Post by Zarel » 17 Sep 2009, 20:32

Do you have a crashdump?

-Kosh-
Trained
Trained
Posts: 203
Joined: 16 Sep 2009, 23:34

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than defined for the map ??

Post by -Kosh- » 17 Sep 2009, 20:45

O_o
Would it not be better if they would just update the freaking game? 2.2.3 is out, and there is no reason not to use that version.
This is a waste of space. Something important should be here.

User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than defined for the map ??

Post by Zarel » 17 Sep 2009, 21:35

2.2.3 isn't out for Mac.

Edit: lol, I didn't see that this was the 2.1.x forum. Get a new version, plsthx.

tk24
Greenhorn
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Sep 2009, 15:14

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than defined for the map ??

Post by tk24 » 18 Sep 2009, 13:10

i do have the new version but i also play the old version too ... and btw the error was in ubuntu i simply ran the debug mode to get the error that was generated

-Kosh-
Trained
Trained
Posts: 203
Joined: 16 Sep 2009, 23:34

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than defined for the map ??

Post by -Kosh- » 18 Sep 2009, 18:25

The point is the bug was fixed in the newest version. I have no idea why you want to play both old and new versions.
This is a waste of space. Something important should be here.

tk24
Greenhorn
Posts: 10
Joined: 06 Sep 2009, 15:14

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than defined for the map ??

Post by tk24 » 19 Sep 2009, 00:14

The reason is pretty simple ..i play it on two different operating systems

cybersphinx
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 1689
Joined: 01 Sep 2006, 19:17

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than defined for the map ??

Post by cybersphinx » 19 Sep 2009, 00:51

Well, if you want to keep the old version, you have to keep its bugs.

User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than defined for the map ??

Post by lav_coyote25 » 19 Sep 2009, 01:05

i am wondering if it would be a good idea to place a lock on this topic seeing as it is now deprecated ie: old news... possibly in future - the same day as a new release is out we lock the old one down. yes / no / what??? O_o

User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: BUG ALERTcoordinate value higher than ...LOCKED

Post by Zarel » 19 Sep 2009, 01:22

You know, I've never been fond of hard locks. If someone really does have something to say, they can't say it. Some forums use something called a soft lock. You don't actually lock the topic, you just say "soft lock", and that means that no one should post in the topic unless they have something really important to say. Let's try that here.

Soft locked.

Locked