Removing Unit limits?

Did you create a mod, map, music, or a tool? Present them here and earn feedback!
Note: addon requests do not belong here.
Note, everything uploaded to this forum, MUST have a license!
Post Reply
Lord High Unggoy
Greenhorn
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 May 2020, 04:17

Removing Unit limits?

Post by Lord High Unggoy » 16 May 2020, 02:35

Is there a way I can remove unit limits from campaign? Or is there a mod to do so? I understand it would cause massive balance issues in campaign and I might get overwhelmed, but I still want to try it out.

User avatar
Black Project
Regular
Regular
Posts: 745
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 20:53

Re: Removing Unit limits?

Post by Black Project » 17 May 2020, 00:55

To edit the unit limit in the campaign, look for the "rules.json" file. It's located inside the "script" folder.

Go to line "285":

Code: Select all

	setDroidLimit(selectedPlayer, 100, DROID_ANY);
The default unit limit is set to "100". Choose the limit of your liking.

Have fun! :twisted:

Lord High Unggoy
Greenhorn
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 May 2020, 04:17

Re: Removing Unit limits?

Post by Lord High Unggoy » 17 May 2020, 01:13

Fantastic, thank you sir. I will try this out when I get home later.

Spring Chant
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 22
Joined: 09 Oct 2012, 20:55

Re: Removing Unit limits?

Post by Spring Chant » 23 May 2020, 23:13

Please exccuse my ignorance, where do I find the script folder ? I do not seem to be able to find it.

User avatar
Black Project
Regular
Regular
Posts: 745
Joined: 04 Apr 2008, 20:53

Re: Removing Unit limits?

Post by Black Project » 24 May 2020, 15:39

Spring Chant wrote:
23 May 2020, 23:13
Please exccuse my ignorance, where do I find the script folder ? I do not seem to be able to find it.
You have to access WZ2100's root folder (read: the path where you have the game installed), then open one of the core files inside the "data" folder, depending on the game's components you wish to edit.

For singleplayer campaign, you open the "base.wz" file.

For multiplayer/coop, you open the "mp.wz" file.

the ".wz" type is basically a ".zip" file with a different name, you can open it with a file archiver such as WinRAR and 7Zip.

Spring Chant
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 22
Joined: 09 Oct 2012, 20:55

Re: Removing Unit limits?

Post by Spring Chant » 24 May 2020, 21:32

Thank you very much Black Project, will try and have a play. I am not very computer literate and appreciate the help any of you good people provide me with. :)

Post Reply