Error help

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket
Post Reply
supernova83
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Apr 2018, 22:58

Error help

Post by supernova83 » 29 Apr 2018, 23:01

Can anyone help me with this error, load up the game and after a few seconds on the menu screen it all freezes.
Thanks
--- Starting log [C:\Users\chris\Documents\Warzone 2100 3.2\logs\WZlog-0429_214912.txt]---
info |09:49:12: [realmain:938] Using C:\Users\chris\Documents\Warzone 2100 3.2\logs\WZlog-0429_214912.txt debug file
error |09:49:28: [khr_callback:139] GL::API(Error:High) : Unknown internal debug message. The NVIDIA OpenGL driver has encountered
an out of memory error. This application might
behave inconsistently and fail.
(pid=20800 warzone2100.exe 32bit)

pastdue
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 128
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 17:44

Re: Error help

Post by pastdue » 30 Apr 2018, 03:17

Could you please try the latest nightly build, which may fix it?

For Windows:
http://buildbot.wz2100.net/files/master/windows/

And download the latest warzone2100-master-<date>-<time>-<commit>.exe.

supernova83
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Apr 2018, 22:58

Re: Error help

Post by supernova83 » 30 Apr 2018, 09:10

error remains, cant find the log files for that version

Forgon
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 170
Joined: 07 Dec 2016, 22:23

Re: Error help

Post by Forgon » 30 Apr 2018, 10:06

supernova83 wrote:error remains, cant find the log files for that version
Version master uses a different location for the configuration directory than 3.2,
which is documented in the file README.md:
Warzone directory under Windows

The directory Warzone 2100 Project\Warzone 2100 <version> is located under the %APPDATA% folder.

Typical %APPDATA% paths:
  • Windows XP: \Documents and Settings\$USER$\Application Data
  • Windows Vista+: \Users\$USER$\AppData\Roaming
Hence, the default path for the Warzone configuration data on Windows Vista+ would be: C:\Users\$USER$\AppData\Roaming\Warzone 2100 Project\Warzone 2100 <version>\

By default, the %APPDATA% folder is hidden. Entering: %APPDATA%\Warzone 2100 Project\ into the address bar of Windows Explorer will browse to your Warzone directory.

supernova83
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Apr 2018, 22:58

Re: Error help

Post by supernova83 » 30 Apr 2018, 19:05

seem to have figured it out
the error occurs when I set antialiasing to 32, leave at 16 and all seems fine

pastdue
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 128
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 17:44

Re: Error help

Post by pastdue » 30 Apr 2018, 23:52

supernova83 wrote:seem to have figured it out
the error occurs when I set antialiasing to 32, leave at 16 and all seems fine
Yep, that would do it. Should probably add something to the documentation / FAQ about this. Nice catch! 8)

supernova83
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Apr 2018, 22:58

Re: Error help

Post by supernova83 » 01 May 2018, 19:11

Thanks, I was hoping to get help not give a little :lol2:
At least its something we can all work with now.

JLechliter
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Jun 2018, 17:26

Re: Error help

Post by JLechliter » 28 Jun 2018, 17:49

Hey so im having some what the same issue. When i click on the warzone icon to launch the program it runs for approx. 3 secs and then tells me it can't run and refrences a log. I have the log but i don't even get to a menu. I have attached the log. let me know what you find out. PS im running windows 10.
WZlog-0628_103137.txt
(421 Bytes) Downloaded 24 times

User avatar
Berserk Cyborg
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 640
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 19:56

Re: Error help

Post by Berserk Cyborg » 28 Jun 2018, 18:21

JLechliter wrote:Hey so im having some what the same issue. When i click on the warzone icon to launch the program it runs for approx. 3 secs and then tells me it can't run and refrences a log. I have the log but i don't even get to a menu. I have attached the log. let me know what you find out. PS im running windows 10.
Does it happen if you use the development versions? Download link (portable installer).

User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 271
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: Error help

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 28 Jun 2018, 23:17

JLechliter wrote:Hey so im having some what the same issue. When i click on the warzone icon to launch the program it runs for approx. 3 secs and then tells me it can't run and refrences a log. I have the log but i don't even get to a menu. I have attached the log. let me know what you find out. PS im running windows 10.
WZlog-0628_103137.txt
I've had that problem on 3.2.0 so i switched to a newer version like 3.2.1 instead.

Now i prefer master version of warzone.

no more post searching.
Apologies if i dont see your post
central time usa

Post Reply