The problem of Chinese character display

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket

The problem of Chinese character display

Postby 280696516 » 12 Jan 2018, 09:50

my os is windows 10 Chinese edition.
I run warzone 2100. Menu text is box. It can't display correctly.
I rename folder locale/zh_CN to other names.Then menu text is correct in English.
Attachments
无标题.png
无标题.png (10.76 KiB) Viewed 139 times
280696516
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Jan 2018, 09:33

Re: The problem of Chinese character display

Postby vexed » 13 Jan 2018, 05:16

You need to install a font, or point it to use a different font that has the character set that you need.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.
User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 2430
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: The problem of Chinese character display

Postby 280696516 » 14 Jan 2018, 09:11

hi, could you tell me how to point it to use a different font?
280696516
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Jan 2018, 09:33

Re: The problem of Chinese character display

Postby cybersphinx » 14 Jan 2018, 20:01

Isn't there an option during setup for that? Or does that not work anymore?
We want information... information... information.
cybersphinx
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 1673
Joined: 01 Sep 2006, 19:17

Re: The problem of Chinese character display

Postby vexed » 15 Jan 2018, 03:56

280696516 wrote:hi, could you tell me how to point it to use a different font?


cybersphinx wrote:Isn't there an option during setup for that? Or does that not work anymore?


OP, did you do this?
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (45.72 KiB) Viewed 53 times


I don't recall if you have to hand edit the fonts.conf file after you enable that or not.
You might.
You can also copy the font into Warzone's font directory.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.
User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 2430
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07


Return to Technical Help / Troubleshooting