[AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Did you create a mod, map, music, or a tool? Present them here and earn feedback!
Note: addon requests do not belong here.
Note, everything uploaded to this forum, MUST have a license!

Re: [AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Postby JimmyJack » 05 Nov 2017, 05:21

I just downloaded 2.1 and can not play it. It makes the game (3.2.3) lag and the longer the game runs the more the lag until it locks up all together. Maybe I should not play with 7 bots but it lags in 2 player also.

Tried it with 3.1.1 and got the same.
Transmission ends ...
User avatar
JimmyJack
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 06 May 2017, 05:50

Re: [AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Postby Berserk Cyborg » 05 Nov 2017, 06:57

If it helps, I did a 4v4 AI test (all normal difficulty) on the map mero_WarPaths and attached the logs. Some of your averages get really high (~50000 in some cases) while the worst column can be almost 1/4 of a second. eventResearched, eventDroidIdle, and eventStructureBuilt are the ones I remember being bad with performance. Not that my bot has amazing performance, but I think a goal of 5ms should be the max of any one function.

perf.zip
(6.73 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
User avatar
Berserk Cyborg
Code contributor
Code contributor
 
Posts: 432
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 19:56

Re: [AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Postby Prot » 05 Nov 2017, 20:30

JimmyJack wrote:I just downloaded 2.1 and can not play it. It makes the game (3.2.3) lag and the longer the game runs the more the lag until it locks up all together. Maybe I should not play with 7 bots but it lags in 2 player also.

Tried it with 3.1.1 and got the same.

Can you say, how much RAM you have, what a CPU, and OS?
User avatar
Prot
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 98
Joined: 29 Nov 2010, 12:41

Re: [AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Postby JimmyJack » 06 Nov 2017, 08:05

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4

OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU N3540 @ 2.16GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 55 Stepping 8
Processor Count: 4
RAM: 3985 Mb
Graphics Card: Intel(R) HD Graphics, -2039 Mb
Hard Drives: C: 446 GB (398 GB Free); D: 18 GB (1 GB Free);
Motherboard: Hewlett-Packard, 233F
Antivirus: Windows Defender
Transmission ends ...
User avatar
JimmyJack
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 06 May 2017, 05:50

Re: [AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Postby NoQ » 30 Dec 2017, 20:19

Btw you can code it so that your console prints are only enabled in cheat mode. `eventCheatMode()` helps figuring out if it is on. If you want to print stuff at start of the game, you can delay them by like 10 seconds by changing `debug(string_to_print)` to eg. `queue("debug", 10000, string_to_print)` (hope it works) so that you had time to press shift+backspace. This way you can still read them but regular users aren't distracted.
User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
 
Posts: 6122
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: [AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Postby Prot » 31 Dec 2017, 08:07

NoQ wrote:`eventCheatMode()` helps figuring out if it is on.

Thanks, it's good way to enable debug when it needs during the game
User avatar
Prot
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 98
Joined: 29 Nov 2010, 12:41

Re: [AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Postby Prot » 15 Jan 2018, 16:07

User avatar
Prot
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 98
Joined: 29 Nov 2010, 12:41

Re: [AI] "BoneCrusher! 2" bot player for 3.1.5 and 3.2+

Postby andrvaut » 15 Jan 2018, 17:59


please, use english version the info overlay.
vaut ΣΑ [GN], ru streamer.
Tournaments channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzusNa-54ydodtSz2TdHFww
User avatar
andrvaut
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 51
Joined: 02 Jan 2016, 12:44

Previous

Return to Addon discussions