Warzone 2100 - Help needed

Discuss the future of Warzone 2100 with us.
veronicas
New user

Warzone 2100 - Help needed

Post by veronicas »

Hello,

I am a student from University of Geneva and I am preparing my master thesis on localization of open source video games. I am really interested in getting some input from the development of Warzone 2100.

If any developer who can answer a few questions about localization / internationalization of the game has some free time (next week or so), would you be willing to complete a survey for my study, please? The survey is short and confidential. I will send an email with a link to my survey (on Limesurvey) through my institutional email <>. I would need your email address to send you an invitation.

I really hope you can help me.

Best,

Veronica
Last edited by Staff on 30 Oct 2014, 03:09, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: e-mail removed to prevent people from pretending to be devs.
vexed
Inactive
Inactive

Re: Warzone 2100 - Help needed

Post by vexed »

Would be easier to just ask questions here...
IIRC, the localization using gettext was done before my arrival.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.
Legion
Greenhorn

Post by Legion »

This list of most -- if not all -- of the people who recently developed for this game during this forum's lifespan may be of use to you: memberlist.php?sk=c&sd=a&username=&icq= ... searchuser

You could possibly find some of those members in the IRC chat room in case they miss this thread, or perhaps run into one of them in a game lobby :wink:

Also, this prompted me to do a quick Wikipedia search, producing these results: http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?tit ... edirect=no, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warzone_2100#History

I feel that this game is underrepresented...
veronicas
New user

Post by veronicas »