WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Discuss the future of Warzone 2100 with us.
Post Reply
Reaper087
Trained
Trained
Posts: 54
Joined: 03 Feb 2011, 15:12

WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Reaper087 » 02 Oct 2014, 21:41

hey i have a problem.

warzone 2100 master ftom 27 sept. 2014 are the walls terrible,, see picture warzone master

in the version warzone 2100 3.1.1 are the walls beautiful, see the other.

what is the problem?? can i Modified the master???
Attachments
Warzone 2100 3.1.1.jpg
warzone 2100 3.1.1
Warzone 2100 Master.jpg
warzone 2100 Master

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6195
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by NoQ » 05 Oct 2014, 12:30

I can easily dig them back into the ground, but they are also stretched vertically to keep the original height :hmm:
Attachments
dig.patch
(1.53 KiB) Downloaded 167 times

Reaper087
Trained
Trained
Posts: 54
Joined: 03 Feb 2011, 15:12

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Reaper087 » 05 Oct 2014, 13:11

OK THANKS;; *__*

where to insert?

User avatar
Ezio
Trained
Trained
Posts: 305
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 16:42

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Ezio » 05 Oct 2014, 15:52

i thought that was a shadow effect :augh:
Image
Please Read FAQ, Dev Wiki and Search forum for same post before posting

Reaper087
Trained
Trained
Posts: 54
Joined: 03 Feb 2011, 15:12

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Reaper087 » 05 Oct 2014, 16:36

what? this is a schadow Effect?

Jorzi
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1956
Joined: 11 Apr 2010, 00:14

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Jorzi » 06 Oct 2014, 20:26

No, this is not a shadow effect, it's clearly a missing foundation. The foundation stuff was discussed before, and I think some models ended up with separate foundation models while others simply had some extra geometry going down below zero level. This might need to be cleared up still.
ImageImage
-insert deep philosophical statement here-

Reaper087
Trained
Trained
Posts: 54
Joined: 03 Feb 2011, 15:12

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Reaper087 » 07 Oct 2014, 14:38

also,, it will be fix in the next WZ2100 Master?

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6195
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by NoQ » 07 Oct 2014, 19:23

I cannot reproduce good walls on 3.1.1. Either your first screenshot is made on a different game version, or config is different. Could you check the exact version and post your 3.1.1 config file?

Reaper087
Trained
Trained
Posts: 54
Joined: 03 Feb 2011, 15:12

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Reaper087 » 07 Oct 2014, 20:11

I play this version ( http://buildbot.wz2100.net/files/master/windows/ ) the master from 1 october..
I don't play the warzone 2100 3.1.1, because, i can't set the Unit Limit up to xxx,,, and Compile? I'am to stupid for this :augh:

config? where can I find this? in my documents? or in the game folder?

User avatar
Ezio
Trained
Trained
Posts: 305
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 16:42

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Ezio » 08 Oct 2014, 11:56

Reaper087 wrote:I play this version ( http://buildbot.wz2100.net/files/master/windows/ ) the master from 1 october..
I don't play the warzone 2100 3.1.1, because, i can't set the Unit Limit up to xxx,,, and Compile? I'am to stupid for this :augh:

config? where can I find this? in my documents? or in the game folder?
FileLocations <version> should be master
Image
Please Read FAQ, Dev Wiki and Search forum for same post before posting

Reaper087
Trained
Trained
Posts: 54
Joined: 03 Feb 2011, 15:12

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Reaper087 » 08 Oct 2014, 15:13

here is my config.

[General]
voicevol=100
fxvol=100
cdvol=0
music_enabled=true
width=1280
height=960
bpp=32
fullscreen=true
language=
difficulty=1
showFPS=0
scroll=1000
shake=1
mouseflip=1
nomousewarp=0
RightClickOrders=0
MiddleClickRotate=0
shadows=1
sound=1
FMVmode=0
scanlines=0
subtitles=1
radarObjectMode=0
radarTerrainMode=0
trapCursor=false
vsync=true
textureSize=2048
FSAA=3
UPnP=1
rotateRadar=true
PauseOnFocusLoss=false
masterserver_name=lobby.wz2100.net
masterserver_port=9990
gameserver_port=2100
colour=4
colourMP=-1

User avatar
Ezio
Trained
Trained
Posts: 305
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 16:42

Re: WALLS are terrible in wz2100 master

Post by Ezio » 09 Oct 2014, 21:55

i use patch from NoQ and did not test it (i can't) so not sure if it's works or not. And there were lot of files since i was too lazy to combine it

https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=5 ... file%2crar
Image
Please Read FAQ, Dev Wiki and Search forum for same post before posting

Post Reply