things wrong in 3.1.0

Discuss the future of Warzone 2100 with us.
Post Reply
Originway
Trained
Trained
Posts: 412
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 06:22

things wrong in 3.1.0

Post by Originway » 16 Jan 2013, 20:29

this is to help make 3.1.1 better
for starters the lobby server doesn't always list the games
having auto repair on constantly ruins balance since before units needed to be stopped for it to work and now it is way over powered
when you chat in the lobby it skips keystrokes sometimes when someone changes a option/position
the textures have been downgraded so offer a high res texture pack please!
for new players we really need a way to show the tech tree, how about a key that brings up a screen shot of the tech tree?

short list so fix those and we are good!

User avatar
Emdek
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1329
Joined: 24 Jan 2010, 13:14
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: things wrong in 3.1.0

Post by Emdek » 16 Jan 2013, 21:08

Originway, you can discuss how to show tech tree (in context of research queue) here:
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=8892
Other things should end up in Trac, some of them might already have tickets, like issue with textures.
Nadszedł już czas, najwyższy czas, nienawiść zniszczyć w sobie.
The time has come, the high time, to destroy hatred in oneself.


Beware! Mad Qt Evangelist.

User avatar
aubergine
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3459
Joined: 10 Oct 2010, 00:58
Contact:

Re: things wrong in 3.1.0

Post by aubergine » 16 Jan 2013, 22:44

I agree about the auto-repair, the gameplay is now much more "throw a load of units at enemy" rather than lots of "cat and mouse".

I think there should be some autorepair while moving, but only a tiny amount. Units would be drawing power to move, so they'd have less to repair. They should have to stop completely to allow normal autorepair speed.
"Dedicated to discovering Warzone artefacts, and sharing them freely for the benefit of the community."
-- https://warzone.atlassian.net/wiki/display/GO

JohnnyDoormat
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Jan 2013, 03:56

Re: things wrong in 3.1.0

Post by JohnnyDoormat » 20 Jan 2013, 04:06

During the campaign mission Alpha 4, you loose the ability to select* and give orders to your units after collecting both artifacts from the central and northern Scavenger bases (in either order), you are then instructed to 'Return to LZ' which you can no longer do.

*(manual click or group key selections are instantly deselected)

User avatar
dak180
Trained
Trained
Posts: 288
Joined: 01 Nov 2009, 23:58
Location: Keeper of the Mac Builds

Re: things wrong in 3.1.0

Post by dak180 » 20 Jan 2013, 05:26

JohnnyDoormat wrote:During the campaign mission Alpha 4, you loose the ability to select* and give orders to your units after collecting both artifacts from the central and northern Scavenger bases (in either order), you are then instructed to 'Return to LZ' which you can no longer do.

*(manual click or group key selections are instantly deselected)
You should make a ticket.
User:dak180
Keeper of the Mac Builds

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6225
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: things wrong in 3.1.0

Post by NoQ » 20 Jan 2013, 07:33

With a savegame to reproduce the issue, preferably (:

Post Reply