Decreasing the Unit Limit...?

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
User avatar
Delphinio
Art contributor
Posts: 446
Joined: 21 Jan 2007, 06:04

Re: Decreasing the Unit Limit...?

Post by Delphinio » 08 Jan 2012, 05:17

vexed wrote:
Delphinio wrote:Is it possible to decreasing the Unit limit without a rebuild?
That is hardcoded into the game, so you would need a new build.
No other way? Script? Hex Editor?

Chojun
Regular
Regular
Posts: 518
Joined: 25 Nov 2006, 17:49
Contact:

Re: Decreasing the Unit Limit...?

Post by Chojun » 08 Jan 2012, 06:28

Nope. It's built into the executable, but could be exposed to the scripts or config with a bit of work.

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6226
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: Decreasing the Unit Limit...?

Post by NoQ » 08 Jan 2012, 06:51

config
No way, cause it should not break multiplayer compatibility (different players have different unit limits in their config?) Scripts only (:

User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 2538
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: Decreasing the Unit Limit...?

Post by vexed » 08 Jan 2012, 07:27

Delphinio wrote:
vexed wrote:
Delphinio wrote:Is it possible to decreasing the Unit limit without a rebuild?
That is hardcoded into the game, so you would need a new build.
No other way? Script? Hex Editor?
Sure, with a hex editor, it could be done (in theory)... but that is a PITA way of doing it.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.

Chojun
Regular
Regular
Posts: 518
Joined: 25 Nov 2006, 17:49
Contact:

Re: Decreasing the Unit Limit...?

Post by Chojun » 08 Jan 2012, 08:45

NoQ wrote:
config
No way, cause it should not break multiplayer compatibility (different players have different unit limits in their config?) Scripts only (:
I was thinking more along the lines of for SP skirmish.

Post Reply