Where to find a PIE editor?

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
User avatar
Black NEXUS
Trained
Trained
Posts: 100
Joined: 12 Sep 2009, 14:11
Location: Germany

Re: Where to get PIE editor?

Post by Black NEXUS » 12 Sep 2009, 21:57

Ok, but the PieSlicerDX say "invalid PIE format". I cant open the PIE files from the base.wz, but i can make new mods with this change. :-S
Join NeoX-Virt - The Software-Forge on neox-virt.de

User avatar
whippersnapper
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1183
Joined: 21 Feb 2007, 15:46

Re: Where to get PIE editor?

Post by whippersnapper » 12 Sep 2009, 23:44

Black NEXUS wrote:Ok, but the PieSlicerDX say "invalid PIE format". I cant open the PIE files from the base.wz, but i can make new mods with this change. :-S
Ah that...

Well you can get the original .pie files from the retail source release available for download some where, you can decompile v.1.10 .wdg yourself with 'WdgExplorer' & get them that way and, if I recall correctly Strata's WZ Customizer Kit download comes with the original .pies too.

Regards, whip :)

.

User avatar
Tenoh
Trained
Trained
Posts: 359
Joined: 18 Nov 2008, 15:06

Re: Where to get PIE editor?

Post by Tenoh » 17 Jan 2010, 19:14

Slicer isnt working for me either it need to be update or taken out entirely.
"No, you don't want to buy this Sh[beep]t from me. It shoots sideways, it was built by retard zombies in some f[beep]king outreach program." HL:G

User avatar
Mysteryem
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 728
Joined: 22 Sep 2008, 19:44
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Where to get PIE editor?

Post by Mysteryem » 17 Jan 2010, 19:44

Tenoh wrote:Slicer isnt working for me either it need to be update or taken out entirely.
Could you please copy and paste the contents of the .pie that you are trying to open?
"...If pure awesomeness were bricks, this would be the Great Wall of China...
The glory of this has collapsed on its self so far, that even the neutrons have collapsed."

User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Where to get PIE editor?

Post by Zarel » 17 Jan 2010, 20:05

Tenoh wrote:Slicer isnt working for me either it need to be update or taken out entirely.
Seems to be working for lots of people. Just because it isn't working for one person doesn't mean it should be taken out entirely.

User avatar
Mysteryem
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 728
Joined: 22 Sep 2008, 19:44
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Where to get PIE editor?

Post by Mysteryem » 17 Jan 2010, 21:58

Zarel wrote:
Tenoh wrote:Slicer isnt working for me either it need to be update or taken out entirely.
Seems to be working for lots of people. Just because it isn't working for one person doesn't mean it should be taken out entirely.
He could be trying to open the .pies which have PIE 3 instead of PIE 2, in which case it won't work. Or he might not have the .ocx and/or .dll files required to run it.
"...If pure awesomeness were bricks, this would be the Great Wall of China...
The glory of this has collapsed on its self so far, that even the neutrons have collapsed."

User avatar
Tenoh
Trained
Trained
Posts: 359
Joined: 18 Nov 2008, 15:06

Re: Where to find a PIE editor?

Post by Tenoh » 18 Jan 2010, 14:45

Sorry,guess i was a bit aggressive. Got all the ocx's. And i was trying to run program by its self.
"No, you don't want to buy this Sh[beep]t from me. It shoots sideways, it was built by retard zombies in some f[beep]king outreach program." HL:G

User avatar
Mysteryem
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 728
Joined: 22 Sep 2008, 19:44
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Where to find a PIE editor?

Post by Mysteryem » 18 Jan 2010, 20:24

So you weren't trying to open a .pie file? What error did it come up with and have you used pie slicer before?
"...If pure awesomeness were bricks, this would be the Great Wall of China...
The glory of this has collapsed on its self so far, that even the neutrons have collapsed."

User avatar
Tenoh
Trained
Trained
Posts: 359
Joined: 18 Nov 2008, 15:06

Re: Where to find a PIE editor?

Post by Tenoh » 19 Jan 2010, 14:58

Nope i didnt used it before,tryed to open from 2.2 but it said bad pie.
"No, you don't want to buy this Sh[beep]t from me. It shoots sideways, it was built by retard zombies in some f[beep]king outreach program." HL:G

User avatar
Black NEXUS
Trained
Trained
Posts: 100
Joined: 12 Sep 2009, 14:11
Location: Germany

Re: Where to get PIE editor?

Post by Black NEXUS » 20 Jan 2010, 21:42

whippersnapper wrote:Ah that...

Well you can get the original .pie files from the retail source release available for download some where, you can decompile v.1.10 .wdg yourself with 'WdgExplorer' & get them that way and, if I recall correctly Strata's WZ Customizer Kit download comes with the original .pies too.

Regards, whip :)

.
Ok, I've got the original version with patch 1.10, 1.11 to 1.12-beta. Can I download everything from what I need. Some are only slightly flawed, but I can edit it ;)
Join NeoX-Virt - The Software-Forge on neox-virt.de

CyclonatorZ
Trained
Trained
Posts: 62
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 03:04

Re: Where to find a PIE editor?

Post by CyclonatorZ » 01 Aug 2010, 03:41

Hey, I've been having trouble getting PieSlicer to work. I've done everything Gigabane suggested, but when I try to run the program, a message pops up that says "runtime error 429 - ActiveX component can't create object." Does anyone have any idea what is going on? :?

User avatar
Mysteryem
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 728
Joined: 22 Sep 2008, 19:44
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Where to find a PIE editor?

Post by Mysteryem » 01 Aug 2010, 17:40

CyclonatorZ wrote:Hey, I've been having trouble getting PieSlicer to work. I've done everything Gigabane suggested, but when I try to run the program, a message pops up that says "runtime error 429 - ActiveX component can't create object." Does anyone have any idea what is going on? :?
Remember that's for XP. PieSlicer doesn't work on Vista or Windows 7 due to its version of ActiveX not supporting something Pie Slicer needs (or something like that, I know that it's an ActiveX problem)
"...If pure awesomeness were bricks, this would be the Great Wall of China...
The glory of this has collapsed on its self so far, that even the neutrons have collapsed."

CyclonatorZ
Trained
Trained
Posts: 62
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 03:04

Re: Where to find a PIE editor?

Post by CyclonatorZ » 01 Aug 2010, 19:33

Ah, thanks for the heads up. Good thing I have another computer that has XP - I'll have to try installing PieSlicer on it today.

cybersphinx
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 1689
Joined: 01 Sep 2006, 19:17

Re: Where to find a PIE editor?

Post by cybersphinx » 27 Feb 2012, 15:38

Some version of Pieslicer: http://developer.wz2100.net/ticket/2347 - no idea how it works and how useful it is nowadays, I just want to close the ticket.
We want information... information... information.

User avatar
Shadow Wolf TJC
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1047
Joined: 16 Apr 2011, 05:12
Location: Raleigh, NC

Re: Where to find a PIE editor?

Post by Shadow Wolf TJC » 27 Feb 2012, 21:37

Sorry, but that doesn't seem to boot up at all. Shame too, since I'll need to do some .pie editing later. :(
Creator of Warzone 2100: Contingency!
Founder of Wikizone 2100: http://wikizone2100.wikia.com/wiki/Wikizone_2100

Post Reply