FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
Bobnmike
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 01:42

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Bobnmike » 02 May 2013, 06:31

Ok, I'm trying to run flame on my mac, but every time I go into terminal and type in "mono FlaME.exe" I get:

Cannot open assembly 'FlaME.exe': No such file or directory.

I downloaded: 1. FlaMEv1-29mono.zip
2. tilesets.zip
3. 1_b4-objects.zip

I put them all in the FlaME folder that was automatically extracted when I downloaded 1. That folder is on the Mac hard drive. What am I doing wrong? (I have a mac os x 10.5.8)
I also have no knowledge what so ever about terminal.

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6200
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by NoQ » 02 May 2013, 07:22

You are running the command in a wrong current directory.

Bobnmike
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 01:42

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Bobnmike » 02 May 2013, 07:26

And what would be the correct "current directory"

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6200
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by NoQ » 02 May 2013, 07:27

Where FlaME.exe is.

Bobnmike
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 01:42

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Bobnmike » 02 May 2013, 07:38

its in the FlaME folder
Attachments
Picture 2.png

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6200
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by NoQ » 02 May 2013, 07:43

That wasn't a question (none of the two).

Bobnmike
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 01:42

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Bobnmike » 02 May 2013, 07:51

delete

User avatar
Spyro_Drag
Trained
Trained
Posts: 176
Joined: 04 Jun 2012, 23:40
Location: Hilixia Alpha Base

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Spyro_Drag » 02 May 2013, 19:10

a directory is a drive, for instance, C: is commonly the default for Windows users. while D: would primarily be the optical drive. some computers have multiple drives, you need to identify which drive Flame is installed on, then make the terminal use that drive when looking for flame.
Time, it is always moving, even when we stop.

Bobnmike
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 01:42

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Bobnmike » 02 May 2013, 19:19

I sorted all that out now i get:


Missing method Int in assembly /Users/tedandkylebascom/FlaME/FlaME.exe, type Microsoft.VisualBasic.Conversion

Unhandled Exception:
System.TypeInitializationException: An exception was thrown by the type initializer for FlaME.modProgram ---> System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.VisualBasic, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' or one of its dependencies.
File name: 'Microsoft.VisualBasic, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a'
at FlaME.clsBrush..ctor (Double InitialRadius, enumShape InitialShape) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at FlaME.modProgram..cctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
[ERROR] FATAL UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: System.TypeInitializationException: An exception was thrown by the type initializer for FlaME.modProgram ---> System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.VisualBasic, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' or one of its dependencies.
File name: 'Microsoft.VisualBasic, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a'
at FlaME.clsBrush..ctor (Double InitialRadius, enumShape InitialShape) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at FlaME.modProgram..cctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---


Im also looking for the download link for Visual basic Support package for mac os x. (mono)

User avatar
Merowingg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2468
Joined: 15 Nov 2009, 13:05
Location: Poland

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Merowingg » 03 May 2013, 14:59

Gentlemen I have installed FlaMe 1.29

I use those two.

tilesets.zip Contains Warzone 2.3 series tilesets All

3.1_b4-objects.zip Most recent Warzone 3.1 series objects 1.26+

Are those correct for newest works?

And I have this error each time I run FlaMe.
error.png
error.png (8.41 KiB) Viewed 6246 times
“Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, and ideas are bulletproof.” - V

"Mark my words boy, Mark them well, I have survived your predecessors and I will survive you." - Merovingian

Regards - Mero

User avatar
Fabio_IT
Trained
Trained
Posts: 107
Joined: 06 Apr 2012, 23:29
Location: Vicenza, Italy

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Fabio_IT » 07 May 2013, 20:17

1.29 does,'t work properly for me too.
i'm using 1.27 and 1.28 portable

User avatar
Merowingg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2468
Joined: 15 Nov 2009, 13:05
Location: Poland

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Merowingg » 07 May 2013, 22:44

Thank you for info Fabio. Well I already knew that, I was rather made to install it, mainly by the strange issues with some of my maps.

I still believe a savior, NoQ help? Will help me with that issue. I did not make a map yet in it, bu this message scares me a little already ---> :augh:
“Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, and ideas are bulletproof.” - V

"Mark my words boy, Mark them well, I have survived your predecessors and I will survive you." - Merovingian

Regards - Mero

User avatar
Spyro_Drag
Trained
Trained
Posts: 176
Joined: 04 Jun 2012, 23:40
Location: Hilixia Alpha Base

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Spyro_Drag » 07 May 2013, 22:49

Mero, i ran into that issue once, i think its a registry issue. you may need to use a registry cleaner. also, wernt you going to send me a copy of that map?
Time, it is always moving, even when we stop.

User avatar
Merowingg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2468
Joined: 15 Nov 2009, 13:05
Location: Poland

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Merowingg » 07 May 2013, 23:46

It opened in flame 1.29 Spyro, so I finally could count my oils ;)

I have no idea how clean registers and if it is dangerous ;)
“Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, and ideas are bulletproof.” - V

"Mark my words boy, Mark them well, I have survived your predecessors and I will survive you." - Merovingian

Regards - Mero

Originway
Trained
Trained
Posts: 412
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 06:22

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Originway » 18 May 2013, 18:15

I am wondering with all the changes going on by the devs what happens when they break flame so it don't work anymore on newest builds?
this is the only map editor that we have

Post Reply