FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2186
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Berg » 17 Dec 2015, 22:24


Simmons
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 22:29

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Simmons » 22 Dec 2015, 22:31

Ok, so, i`ve noticed that there aren`t any real guides on actually installing this stuff, i`ve tried the auto installer, on atlassion, but i can`t get the tilesets to work, and i`m missing a couple of .Pies. so, can someone help me?

flavitu
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 20
Joined: 25 Jan 2015, 03:18

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by flavitu » 07 Jan 2018, 21:52

I never installed Flame or Edit World (wiki) but think that is important to the future of the project .
So I think (but I'm not a programming user) maybe for Linux users there are a software that can be used to do front-end for this task - Gambas → http://gambas.sourceforge.net/

This IDE is siimilar to Visual Basic and Java , maybe someone can do a good editor with this and then for Linux users finally have a native program to build maps.

dhayfule
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Oct 2018, 17:19

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by dhayfule » 06 Oct 2018, 17:26

I followed all the instructions correctly mentioned on https://warzone.atlassian.net/wiki/spac ... E+on+Linux

However I am receiving this exception. What exactly is missing.

Unhandled Exception:
System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'FlaME.modProgram' threw an exception. ---> System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly or one of its dependencies.
at FlaME.clsBrush..ctor (System.Double InitialRadius, FlaME.clsBrush+enumShape InitialShape) [0x0001e] in <a5ff93dc96f14a84b98d76f832732857>:0
at FlaME.modProgram..cctor () [0x00026] in <a5ff93dc96f14a84b98d76f832732857>:0

User avatar
moltengear
Trained
Trained
Posts: 140
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 15:05

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by moltengear » 25 Nov 2018, 08:19

Please give the source.
https://github.com/flail/flaME
The page is not available. I want to rewrite to C ++.

User avatar
Berserk Cyborg
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 795
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 19:56

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Berserk Cyborg » 25 Nov 2018, 19:11

moltengear wrote:
25 Nov 2018, 08:19
Please give the source.
https://github.com/flail/flaME
The page is not available. I want to rewrite to C ++.
Looks like they deleted their repo. We still have it here https://github.com/Warzone2100/flaME.

Edit: Or sharpflame which is more modern https://github.com/bchavez/SharpFlame.

User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 350
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 26 Nov 2018, 02:29

Berserk Cyborg wrote:
25 Nov 2018, 19:11
moltengear wrote:
25 Nov 2018, 08:19
Please give the source.
https://github.com/flail/flaME
The page is not available. I want to rewrite to C ++.
Looks like they deleted their repo. We still have it here https://github.com/Warzone2100/flaME.
Is there some way some one can update the old repo?
Now i remember SharpFlaME https://github.com/bchavez/SharpFlame
but i can't download it's exe anymore which means i have to compile it myself. :(
I remember this repo had a forum cowboy used for updates.
can someone upload a compiled .exe here?
The reason is that my visual studio community (The open source one i thought and read) expired which means i can't use it anymore.
Also thanks.
I use Ubuntu GamePack By UALinux for gaming. Best Ubuntu Distro for Warzone :D

User avatar
moltengear
Trained
Trained
Posts: 140
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 15:05

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by moltengear » 26 Nov 2018, 08:43

SharpFlame uses several unknown libraries to me. flaME uses unknown Matrix3D.
I have already found several implementations of this library. But nothing fits. Super.
In extreme case, I will have to slowly dig into the matrix functions.

pastdue
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Posts: 208
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 17:44

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by pastdue » 27 Nov 2018, 19:41

WZ2100ModsFAn wrote:
26 Nov 2018, 02:29
The reason is that my visual studio community (The open source one i thought and read) expired which means i can't use it anymore.
See: https://visualstudio.microsoft.com/vs/s ... y-license/

And here: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/visual ... ual-studio

User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 350
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 28 Nov 2018, 00:51

pastdue wrote:
27 Nov 2018, 19:41
WZ2100ModsFAn wrote:
26 Nov 2018, 02:29
The reason is that my visual studio community (The open source one i thought and read) expired which means i can't use it anymore.
See: https://visualstudio.microsoft.com/vs/s ... y-license/

And here: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/visual ... ual-studio
I got one question and please move this post if necessary.
What do i need before i start the installation to select in one of the checkboxes?
I use Ubuntu GamePack By UALinux for gaming. Best Ubuntu Distro for Warzone :D

Forgon
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 282
Joined: 07 Dec 2016, 22:23

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Forgon » 17 Dec 2018, 13:28

Could someone upload FlaME tilesets for a version newer than 2.3?
They are no longer available in this thread due to link rot.

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2186
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Berg » 18 Dec 2018, 09:22

the tiles master is using should be able to be used if you mipmap them?

also have a look at sharpe flame by cowboy

MIH-XTC
Trained
Trained
Posts: 321
Joined: 31 Jan 2014, 07:06

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by MIH-XTC » 19 Jul 2019, 19:08

I have a feature request for any FlaMe maintainer out there that might happen to see this.

Could you update the objects to read in.json instead of the old .txt format? We can't import current master stats into FlaMe because of this. Thanks.

Post Reply