FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
shpooky_
Greenhorn
Posts: 14
Joined: 24 Sep 2012, 07:01

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by shpooky_ » 14 Nov 2012, 05:42

wheres the older versions of flame plzz i want 1.14

User avatar
Merowingg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2468
Joined: 15 Nov 2009, 13:05
Location: Poland

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Merowingg » 14 Nov 2012, 14:19

And why is that? I am afraid those my not work well with nowadays game verions and other things.
“Beneath this mask there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea, and ideas are bulletproof.” - V

"Mark my words boy, Mark them well, I have survived your predecessors and I will survive you." - Merovingian

Regards - Mero

shpooky_
Greenhorn
Posts: 14
Joined: 24 Sep 2012, 07:01

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by shpooky_ » 15 Nov 2012, 02:12

Merowingg wrote:And why is that? I am afraid those my not work well with nowadays game verions and other things.
becaus its the oly one that works on my computer and plus i know how to edit the files so they work with newer ones :wink: ikonow what im doing

Kargan3033
Greenhorn
Posts: 9
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 02:57

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Kargan3033 » 01 Dec 2012, 04:43

Well I have WZ 2100 3.1 rc 3 and I can't seem to fine the tile sets or objects, where are they?
All in all from what I have seen of Flame it seems like a kick ass map maker.

User avatar
Spyro_Drag
Trained
Trained
Posts: 176
Joined: 04 Jun 2012, 23:40
Location: Hilixia Alpha Base

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Spyro_Drag » 02 Dec 2012, 03:03

did you get all of the files? the tilesets and Objects are in separet folders, you have to tell flame where to look. and i think they are separate DL's too.
Time, it is always moving, even when we stop.

Kargan3033
Greenhorn
Posts: 9
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 02:57

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Kargan3033 » 02 Dec 2012, 21:30

Spyro_Drag wrote:did you get all of the files? the tilesets and Objects are in separet folders, you have to tell flame where to look. and i think they are separate DL's too.
I know they are sepret DL's but the link for them in the OP/first post say the files have been removed/deleted

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6224
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by NoQ » 03 Dec 2012, 07:21

Only alternate links are dead, primary links work fine (look closer).

User avatar
effigy
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1217
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 03:21
Contact:

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by effigy » 09 Dec 2012, 06:11

It seems Flame (v1.29) no longer opens a map when double clicking a map file.Flame will open, but not with the map loaded.
This is why some features aren't implemented: http://forums.wz2100.net/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=7490&view=unread#p87241

User avatar
Spyro_Drag
Trained
Trained
Posts: 176
Joined: 04 Jun 2012, 23:40
Location: Hilixia Alpha Base

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Spyro_Drag » 09 Dec 2012, 11:55

XD that happens with a lot of programs. is it really such a big deal? besides that, i don't seem to have that problem, maybe its something in your settings? or possible that its just your system?

EDIT

*smack self in forehead* DOPE!!! i just realized i had 1.28.... <.<
Last edited by Spyro_Drag on 10 Dec 2012, 02:22, edited 1 time in total.
Time, it is always moving, even when we stop.

User avatar
effigy
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1217
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 03:21
Contact:

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by effigy » 10 Dec 2012, 00:26

Hmm... I've never had a program do what I described before this. Aside from that, the last version of flame I ran (1.25, and just minutes before upgrading to 1.29) didn't have a problem doing this. Since flame still offers to set file type associations I assume this is an indication that something is wrong.
This is why some features aren't implemented: http://forums.wz2100.net/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=7490&view=unread#p87241

User avatar
Yano
Trained
Trained
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 09:41
Location: France

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Yano » 12 Dec 2012, 10:22

ASM wrote:Hello my friends.

When I export my design to the Flame no appear the texture and grounds type. Why ?

Flame 1.29
Gimp 2.8.2

Thanks !

Hello !

I have the same problem.

Windows 7. I have testing with FlaMe 1.29 - 1.28 . The texture, ground, roads, objetcs doesn't appear. I can't create maps or remake the maps what I had working on the past. The titleset was empty.

My Net framework is OK.
I'm testing to open with a last windows on the propreties. Don't work.

Have you the same problem ?

The FlaMe 1.19 is working correctly.
Sorry for my bad English. I'm French.

User avatar
Yano
Trained
Trained
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 09:41
Location: France

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Yano » 12 Dec 2012, 11:44

Well.

Sorry for this double post.

I found a part of this problem. I DDL the tilset and the objects. But I can't selec it on the "options directories"
Now, I can realize terrain. Good.
But , the objects don't appears on it. And I don't know why ? I'm searching and I don't found why and How resolve it.

If you have and idea ?

Thx. :)


EDIT :

hard hard hard to understand ! :?
I find how to do. XD
We can't "Rename" the files : "objectdata"
It's simple, but if you don't say that, you can't guess it ! :lol2:
Sorry for my bad English. I'm French.

User avatar
Goth Zagog-Thou
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1582
Joined: 06 Jan 2007, 08:08
Location: Delta Base
Contact:

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Goth Zagog-Thou » 17 Dec 2012, 04:05

I'm attempting to build a FlaME dataset using Contingency assets. Everything *appears* to be as it should be, but FlaME refuses to load anything except the tilesets.

Anyone (ShadowWolf?) have an idea why this would occur? I've even gone so far as to check the .pie files and they *are* the same type (PIE 2).

Too bad Flail is MIA -- he'd be the best one to answer this.

User avatar
Goth Zagog-Thou
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1582
Joined: 06 Jan 2007, 08:08
Location: Delta Base
Contact:

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Goth Zagog-Thou » 17 Dec 2012, 04:13

Never mind, I see the problem. Looks like FlaME IS touchy about Pie-3 and texture sizes being anything other than 256x256.

That's something that I'm pretty sure Flail would have to fix. :(

User avatar
Mr T
Trained
Trained
Posts: 79
Joined: 21 Apr 2012, 19:49

Re: FlaME -- The Warzone 2100 Map Editor

Post by Mr T » 18 Dec 2012, 11:40

Where can I download the latest version FlaME from ? The posted in the first post doesn't seem to work :-(


EDIT:
:oops: Found the link (Alternate MediaFire downloads: https://warzone.atlassian.net/wiki/display/FLAME/FlaME)

Post Reply