Help with an EW32 error?

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
Post Reply
User avatar
XboxJosh
Trained
Trained
Posts: 259
Joined: 18 May 2009, 02:16
Location: Texas, USA

Help with an EW32 error?

Post by XboxJosh » 17 Jan 2010, 20:11

I can't seem to load my maps. It gives me 2 popups, the first reads, "Error reading IMD", the second, "Error processing Data Set".

Help?

Alias: Cipher[SSC]

System Specs:
OPERATING SYSTEM: Windows 7 Professional
CPU TYPE: AMD Athlon II X2 250
CPU SPEED: 3000 MHz
SYSTEM MEMORY: 4 GB (2 x 2GB, DDR2)
GRAPHICS CARD MODEL: NVidia GTS 250

User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: Help with EW32 error?

Post by lav_coyote25 » 17 Jan 2010, 21:27

are you loading from the samples folder?? and also check to make sure your saving in the samples folder and not the root folder of editworld. if those dont help contact me. :)

User avatar
XboxJosh
Trained
Trained
Posts: 259
Joined: 18 May 2009, 02:16
Location: Texas, USA

Re: Help with EW32 error?

Post by XboxJosh » 17 Jan 2010, 23:36

EDIT: Oops, didn't understand the question.

No, I am not loading from the samples folder. Should i be?

Alias: Cipher[SSC]

System Specs:
OPERATING SYSTEM: Windows 7 Professional
CPU TYPE: AMD Athlon II X2 250
CPU SPEED: 3000 MHz
SYSTEM MEMORY: 4 GB (2 x 2GB, DDR2)
GRAPHICS CARD MODEL: NVidia GTS 250

User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: Help with EW32 error?

Post by lav_coyote25 » 17 Jan 2010, 23:40

here is mine.
directory preferences.png
:3 :3 :3 and also read this tutorial for explanations on why to do it the way its done....thnks.

http://members.shaw.ca/kgmetcalfe3/Worl ... w_map.html

User avatar
XboxJosh
Trained
Trained
Posts: 259
Joined: 18 May 2009, 02:16
Location: Texas, USA

Re: Help with EW32 error?

Post by XboxJosh » 17 Jan 2010, 23:43

Thanks, it worked great.

Although, while I'm at it, I noticed something else.

The tiles I used in EW did not come out the same in WZ. Am I missing something?

(e.x. the concrete tiles came out as sand in WZ, or in my last case, everything was sand, including the water O_o )

(Bookmarked the tutorial, very informative, thank you)
Last edited by XboxJosh on 17 Jan 2010, 23:47, edited 1 time in total.

Alias: Cipher[SSC]

System Specs:
OPERATING SYSTEM: Windows 7 Professional
CPU TYPE: AMD Athlon II X2 250
CPU SPEED: 3000 MHz
SYSTEM MEMORY: 4 GB (2 x 2GB, DDR2)
GRAPHICS CARD MODEL: NVidia GTS 250

User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: Help with EW32 error?

Post by lav_coyote25 » 17 Jan 2010, 23:44

read the tutorial.... and as for the tertiles... hopefully that problem will be cured soon. perhaps as soon as ver.3.x :3 :3 :3

User avatar
XboxJosh
Trained
Trained
Posts: 259
Joined: 18 May 2009, 02:16
Location: Texas, USA

Re: Help with EW32 error?

Post by XboxJosh » 17 Jan 2010, 23:49

Thank you very much for you time and help. The map in question is for a new mod, i don't plan to release the mod to the community (i will wholeheartedly if requested, but it's glitchy), but the map i do plan to release to the public, it is very fun, and doesn't require the mod to be so.

Alias: Cipher[SSC]

System Specs:
OPERATING SYSTEM: Windows 7 Professional
CPU TYPE: AMD Athlon II X2 250
CPU SPEED: 3000 MHz
SYSTEM MEMORY: 4 GB (2 x 2GB, DDR2)
GRAPHICS CARD MODEL: NVidia GTS 250

User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: Help with EW32 error?

Post by lav_coyote25 » 18 Jan 2010, 00:26

anytime - just ask. :)

Post Reply