Page 1 of 1

More than 5 Research Facilities

Posted: 06 Nov 2019, 19:04
by Creek
Dear all,

I didn't played about 1 and a half year ago with my friend. Today we wanted to play Warzone again.I made a special Map with 10 research facilites for each player, because otherwise it was too much time for us until we get the nice researches. I host the map, but when I did, we only had 5 Res. Labs. Is there a new restriction with 3.3.0? Last time we played 3.1.5

Regards
Creekie

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Posted: 06 Nov 2019, 23:38
by xNEXTx
Yes, there is a new limit.
And it can be easily bypassed by the mod.
It will allow you to build 10 laboratories on any map.

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Posted: 07 Nov 2019, 07:43
by Creek
Thanks for the fast answer.

But to use this Mod, everyone in Multiplayer must have tthis mod, correct?

Isn't there a solution by creating a Mod-Map? I did this in the past, but I'm afraid I forgot everything about this. Is there a guideline anywhere here?

Just changing the structe limits shouldn't be this expensive?

I would be happy if you could get me any hints :-)

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Posted: 07 Nov 2019, 09:26
by andrvaut
in version 3.3.0 there is enough a mod lying at the host in the autoload folder. All players download it like maps.

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Posted: 07 Nov 2019, 12:18
by Creek
Didn't get it 100%...

You mean, if I just acticate the mod and host it with a map of my choice, this map will automatically be displayed as a Mod-Map and can download it and play it, without installing the Mod itself?

:-)

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Posted: 07 Nov 2019, 12:27
by xNEXTx
It works like this.
If you host, then you put this mod in warzone 2100-3.3.0/mod/autoload and start hosting. All players who connect to your game, automatically download and use this mod.
This is an innovation of the new version. Everything is very easy and simple.
Now you can forget about map-mod.

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Posted: 07 Nov 2019, 13:05
by Creek
This is very cool! I will try it :-) Thank you all! :-)

/edit: Okay I tried and it's working really fine. Just one last question: How can I modify the mod? I just want to change the limit of the power facilities to 20

/edit 2: Okay I just found some tutorials and I found the stats folder in the mod. So I think the only question is: How is the structure limited coded? :-P

/edit 3: Got it on myself :-P Works as I want it to work :-)