No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!

No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Postby SpaceyX » 19 Oct 2015, 01:54

Hey there,

it´s been ages since i´ve played warzone. i only know the original warzone version. Yesterday i was thinking about the game and found this site. I used to play with the "No Limits"-Mod and i used to play the "NewTeamWar"-Maps. Does anyone remember?

Are there any similar mods, that can be run on 3.1.2 version? I would be so happy, if anyone could help me.

Cheers, Spacey
SpaceyX
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Oct 2015, 01:49

Re: No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Postby bendib » 20 Oct 2015, 13:02

I don't remember the no limits mod at all, but I've only been with WZ since 2010. These NTW maps you describe are actually the most commonly played map in WZ, so in that regard, you're in luck.
Image
User avatar
bendib
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1006
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 05:22
Location: Imeuta

Re: No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Postby themac » 21 Oct 2015, 06:39

You like to "play" on a totally flat terrain and 50 oil derricks in your base? Why didn´t you just say that you do not like to play Warzone. That would have been easier. There is no reason to be happy by removing 90 % of the original Warzone gameplay. :)
themac
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 341
Joined: 17 Jul 2009, 19:14
Location: Germany

Re: No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Postby bendib » 21 Oct 2015, 12:48

themac wrote:You like to "play" on a totally flat terrain and 50 oil derricks in your base? Why didn´t you just say that you do not like to play Warzone. That would have been easier. There is no reason to be happy by removing 90 % of the original Warzone gameplay. :)



If that were true, that's a lot of Warzone players who don't play Warzone. High oil tends to have mind numbing, big boom properties. It's not as hard as low oil, but it has very different gameplay dynamics that make it near impossible for a low oil player to move to high, or vice versa.
Image
User avatar
bendib
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1006
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 05:22
Location: Imeuta

Re: No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Postby themac » 21 Oct 2015, 14:23

I guess in every game there are "players" who like to cheat like hell. Getting unlimited ammo or power or money or units or whatever, get it from start up if possible really IS cheating. And cheating has nothing to do with playing the game. Winners don´t need drugs. ;)
themac
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 341
Joined: 17 Jul 2009, 19:14
Location: Germany

Re: No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Postby SpaceyX » 28 Oct 2015, 02:41

Mhh, i guess you did not play very often with this mod or did not play at all with it. I had the best matches ever with this mod. The time, when GameSpy was around. Besides that, it is not up to you to decide how I havet to play and what mods I like to play. How cheating comes into your mind, when everyone has the same ressources, no clue. So what´s the matter?
SpaceyX
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Oct 2015, 01:49

Re: No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Postby Berg » 01 Nov 2015, 03:56

Warzone is open to anyone to play with what ever mod they like Its not up to anyone to say this or that is bad ...i prefer to play standard low/med oil maps and have a true warzone experience itsa not up to others to say my way is wrong.
But if you want to play a dumbed down version of warzone go ahead add the mods you like but please make sure they have no errors.
User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1881
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: No Limits and Teamwar-Maps

Postby jantje » 27 Feb 2016, 22:49

yes i know no limit mod.
if you meen the funtion "setStructureLimits"

but i got a qwestion to.

i try the mod to convurt to javascript file.
but i only get the command centre to work.

all otter limits not work, sameone know if its working on 3.2+ wz say it must work but not for me.
ho can help me made and include ?


rules.js
Code: Select all
function eventGameInit()
{
   hackNetOff();

   for (var playnum = 0; playnum < maxPlayers; playnum++)
   {
      enableStructure("A0CommandCentre", playnum);
      enableStructure("A0LightFactory", playnum);
      enableStructure("A0ResourceExtractor", playnum);
      enableStructure("A0PowerGenerator", playnum);
      enableStructure("A0ResearchFacility", playnum);
      
      setStructureLimits("A0LightFactory", 100, playnum);   
      setStructureLimits("A0PowerGenerator", 100, playnum);
      setStructureLimits("A0ResearchFacility", 100, playnum);
      setStructureLimits("A0CommandCentre", 100, playnum);
      setStructureLimits("A0ComDroidControl", 100, playnum);
      setStructureLimits("A0CyborgFactory", 100, playnum);
      setStructureLimits("A0VTolFactory1", 5, playnum);
   }
   applyLimitSet();

   hackNetOn();

}


ho gat a bit of time for me ?

:stressed:
jantje
New user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Dec 2015, 03:43


Return to Mapping / Modding tools & discussions

cron