how work a gateway?

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
Post Reply
o0hshift
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 18
Joined: 20 Feb 2013, 04:33

how work a gateway?

Post by o0hshift » 25 Mar 2013, 05:28

im using flame 1.29 and warzone 3.10

im create some gateways: and set some defender structure.
Image

and this all belong to player 3

after destroy defender structure then player 3 don't rebuild defender structure at a gateway.
how to fix it?
thanks

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6226
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: how work a gateway?

Post by NoQ » 25 Mar 2013, 05:44

Gateways should be at least 4 tiles long; then Nexus and Semperfi will build towers everywhere but in two middle tiles.
See also.

o0hshift
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 18
Joined: 20 Feb 2013, 04:33

Re: how work a gateway?

Post by o0hshift » 25 Mar 2013, 05:50

NoQ wrote:Gateways should be at least 4 tiles long; then Nexus and Semperfi will build towers everywhere but in two middle tiles.
See also.
thanks full. now. i will fix my map :D

User avatar
Sadjuuk
Greenhorn
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 Mar 2013, 01:18
Location: France

Re: how work a gateway?

Post by Sadjuuk » 01 Apr 2013, 17:01

Can we build Gateway everywhere in the map or must they to be near the control center ?

User avatar
sensor
Trained
Trained
Posts: 120
Joined: 19 Dec 2009, 09:13

Re: how work a gateway?

Post by sensor » 14 Apr 2013, 09:16

I'm not entirely sure, but experience shows that what you put on the door of the command center, the less the chances are that the truck will build there defense.
It also depends largely on the duration of the game, because the bots build a gate in the meantime, in the first place the basic building buildings such as for example, a factory aircraft and retrofitting platform.

By the way, I have a question, how determined the radius and area of ​​base?
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2400 CPU @ 3.10 GHz 3,40 GHz
Win 10 Professional 64 bit
graphic card NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
RAM 8,0 GB DDR III SDRAM

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6226
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: how work a gateway?

Post by NoQ » 14 Apr 2013, 17:17

how determined the radius and area of ​​base?
It isn't.
AIs just build stuff around until they have enough stuff.

Post Reply