More than 5 Research Facilities

Get some help with creating maps or modding.
Need a map editor or other tools, look here!
Post Reply
Creek
Greenhorn
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Jun 2012, 17:14

More than 5 Research Facilities

Post by Creek » 06 Nov 2019, 19:04

Dear all,

I didn't played about 1 and a half year ago with my friend. Today we wanted to play Warzone again.I made a special Map with 10 research facilites for each player, because otherwise it was too much time for us until we get the nice researches. I host the map, but when I did, we only had 5 Res. Labs. Is there a new restriction with 3.3.0? Last time we played 3.1.5

Regards
Creekie

User avatar
xNEXTx
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 28
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 22:07
Location: Russia

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Post by xNEXTx » 06 Nov 2019, 23:38

Yes, there is a new limit.
And it can be easily bypassed by the mod.
It will allow you to build 10 laboratories on any map.
Attachments
10 res.wz
(5.03 KiB) Downloaded 13 times

Creek
Greenhorn
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Jun 2012, 17:14

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Post by Creek » 07 Nov 2019, 07:43

Thanks for the fast answer.

But to use this Mod, everyone in Multiplayer must have tthis mod, correct?

Isn't there a solution by creating a Mod-Map? I did this in the past, but I'm afraid I forgot everything about this. Is there a guideline anywhere here?

Just changing the structe limits shouldn't be this expensive?

I would be happy if you could get me any hints :-)

User avatar
andrvaut
Trained
Trained
Posts: 162
Joined: 02 Jan 2016, 12:44

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Post by andrvaut » 07 Nov 2019, 09:26

in version 3.3.0 there is enough a mod lying at the host in the autoload folder. All players download it like maps.
vaut ΣΑ [GN], ru streamer.
Tournaments channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzusNa-54ydodtSz2TdHFww

Creek
Greenhorn
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Jun 2012, 17:14

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Post by Creek » 07 Nov 2019, 12:18

Didn't get it 100%...

You mean, if I just acticate the mod and host it with a map of my choice, this map will automatically be displayed as a Mod-Map and can download it and play it, without installing the Mod itself?

:-)

User avatar
xNEXTx
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 28
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 22:07
Location: Russia

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Post by xNEXTx » 07 Nov 2019, 12:27

It works like this.
If you host, then you put this mod in warzone 2100-3.3.0/mod/autoload and start hosting. All players who connect to your game, automatically download and use this mod.
This is an innovation of the new version. Everything is very easy and simple.
Now you can forget about map-mod.

Creek
Greenhorn
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Jun 2012, 17:14

Re: More than 5 Research Facilities

Post by Creek » 07 Nov 2019, 13:05

This is very cool! I will try it :-) Thank you all! :-)

/edit: Okay I tried and it's working really fine. Just one last question: How can I modify the mod? I just want to change the limit of the power facilities to 20

/edit 2: Okay I just found some tutorials and I found the stats folder in the mod. So I think the only question is: How is the structure limited coded? :-P

/edit 3: Got it on myself :-P Works as I want it to work :-)

Post Reply