Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Did you create a mod, map, music, or a tool? Present them here and earn feedback!
Note: addon requests do not belong here.
Note, everything uploaded to this forum, MUST have a license!

Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby REZ » 26 Sep 2017, 21:33

Hello,

please do post any comments to my Map The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0 here.

I am looking forward to Your feedback :)

C.U. R.E.Z.
REZ
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Pattensen, Germany

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby Berg » 26 Sep 2017, 22:43

Please check you map in debug mode you have many errors on that map.
Also post screen shots and map so others can test it before it gets uploaded to addons.
User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1864
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby REZ » 30 Sep 2017, 15:14

Hello,

I created this map using Flame Editor 1.29
I do use "3.1_b4-objects" and the "tilesets" Folder, linked to Flame.

Please, let me know, how I do run the map in debug mode, and how I would get rid of these Errors:

error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure Emplacement-MortarPit02, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3751 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure Emplacement-MortarPit02, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3752 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure Sys-CB-Tower01, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3766 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure P0-AASite-SAM2, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3777 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure P0-AASite-SAM2, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3779 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure GuardTower6, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 4286 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure GuardTower6, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 4287


Please do tell me, how I would have to proceed or which tool to use.
That would be great.

Best regards,
R.E.Z.
REZ
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Pattensen, Germany

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby Twister22 » 30 Sep 2017, 19:59

REZ wrote:Hello,

I created this map using Flame Editor 1.29
I do use "3.1_b4-objects" and the "tilesets" Folder, linked to Flame.

Please, let me know, how I do run the map in debug mode, and how I would get rid of these Errors:

error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure Emplacement-MortarPit02, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3751 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure Emplacement-MortarPit02, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3752 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure Sys-CB-Tower01, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3766 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure P0-AASite-SAM2, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3777 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure P0-AASite-SAM2, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 3779 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure GuardTower6, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 4286 error |06:38:44: [loadSaveStructure2:4955] Structure GuardTower6, coord too near the edge of the map. id - 4287

Please do tell me, how I would have to proceed or which tool to use.
That would be great.

Best regards,
R.E.Z.

the game means move the structure 3 tiles away from the edge of the map
WZ2120&Nukemod Duo
http://forums.wz2100.net/viewtopic.php?f=49&t=13527
donate the project!
http://donations.wz2100.net/
User avatar
Twister22
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 140
Joined: 28 Aug 2017, 22:18
Location: United States, Alabama

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby REZ » 01 Oct 2017, 19:37

Hello,

@Twister22: Thank You for Your help :)

Best regards,
R.E.Z.
REZ
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Pattensen, Germany

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby REZ » 03 Oct 2017, 19:30

Hello,

just updated the TBL-Map to V. 8c-TBL2_61_24.
Hope, anything works ok so far.
If there would be something about it, please do let me know :)

C.U. R.E.Z.
REZ
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Pattensen, Germany

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby Berserk Cyborg » 03 Oct 2017, 21:43

You should still upload your map here so that people can test it. I recommend a picture also. As the rules state in http://developer.wz2100.net/wiki/Addons, Addons is for tested material that does not have errors in the log files. It also gives the community the chance to provide feedback to make the map or mod better.
Berserk Cyborg
Code contributor
Code contributor
 
Posts: 270
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 19:56

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby Berg » 03 Oct 2017, 23:13

Please run warzone from terminal and check map for errors.
You do realise that no one can check your map unless you posts it here.
Upload you map here so others can test it.
User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1864
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby REZ » 05 Oct 2017, 20:08

Hello,

here is my TBL Map for download, licensed under " CC BY-SA 3.0 + GPL v2+".

C.U. R.E.Z.
Attachments
Warzome2100_V2_8c-TBL2_61.jpg
Screen
8c-TBL2_61_24.wz
TBL2_61_24
(116.03 KiB) Downloaded 20 times
Last edited by REZ on 05 Oct 2017, 20:51, edited 1 time in total.
REZ
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Pattensen, Germany

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby REZ » 05 Oct 2017, 20:12

Hello,

@ Berg
Please run warzone from terminal and check map for errors.


I am sorry ... I do not know, anything about this.

... I searched inside my Warzone Folders and found the Folder "logs", where the errors are listed at startup.

Long time ago, this TBL map was already up on this Website. Then came changes with the licensing etc. It was dropped off.

And please do send feedback to my TBL Map.
That would be great :)

C.U. R.E.Z.
Last edited by REZ on 05 Oct 2017, 21:09, edited 1 time in total.
REZ
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Pattensen, Germany

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby REZ » 05 Oct 2017, 20:56

Hello,

here is my fixed and updated TBL2.0 Map for download, licensed under " CC BY-SA 3.0 + GPL v2+".
Hope no errors will occurr anymore :)

C.U. R.E.Z.
Attachments
8c-TBL2_61_29.wz
(115.92 KiB) Downloaded 26 times
REZ
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Pattensen, Germany

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby Berg » 06 Oct 2017, 00:38

Remember after you get feedback and you have no errors please re upload your map to addons replace the one that is there with finished map.
User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1864
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Map: The Battlelands (TBL) V2.0

Postby REZ » 09 Oct 2017, 19:56

Hello,

@Berg:

Remember after you get feedback and you have no errors please re upload your map to addons replace the one that is there with finished map.

Yes, I will keep that in mind :)
REZ
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Dec 2009, 11:49
Location: Pattensen, Germany


Return to Addon discussions