How to install a mod

Did you create a mod, map, music, or a tool? Present them here and earn feedback!
Note: addon requests do not belong here.
Note, everything uploaded to this forum, MUST have a license!

How to install a mod

Postby Guardsman Brendo » 19 Feb 2017, 00:44

Just downloaded the Ultimate Scav AI mod but I don't know what folder to put it in: Mods/global OR Mods/multiplay
User avatar
Guardsman Brendo
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 01 Mar 2016, 00:12
Location: Pre-collapse United States

Re: How to install a mod

Postby Guardsman Brendo » 19 Feb 2017, 00:45

Forgot to add: doing this on 3.1.2 on Windows 7. ...And yes, I know that version of Warzone is outdated.
User avatar
Guardsman Brendo
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 01 Mar 2016, 00:12
Location: Pre-collapse United States

Re: How to install a mod

Postby William » 22 Mar 2017, 01:30

Guardsman Brendo wrote:Just downloaded the Ultimate Scav AI mod but I don't know what folder to put it in: Mods/global OR Mods/multiplay

This mod is multiplay & skirmish only so put it in mods/multiplay
Guardsman Brendo wrote:Forgot to add: doing this on 3.1.2 on Windows 7. ...And yes, I know that version of Warzone is outdated.

Yes it is outdated use 3.2.2 instead if your more intrested in the latest version Or want to use it because multiplayer on 3.1.2 is no longer supported
If your using 3.2 series download this version instead download/file.php?id=16394
William
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 143
Joined: 02 Sep 2015, 22:39

Re: How to install a mod

Postby Guardsman Brendo » 22 Mar 2017, 15:38

I can't use 3.2 because the main menu won't come up. https://www.dropbox.com/s/nazuiqy0u8m58 ... r.png?dl=0
User avatar
Guardsman Brendo
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 01 Mar 2016, 00:12
Location: Pre-collapse United States

Re: How to install a mod

Postby Berg » 22 Mar 2017, 16:07

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1791
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: How to install a mod

Postby William » 23 Mar 2017, 02:14

Guardsman Brendo wrote:I can't use 3.2 because the main menu won't come up. https://www.dropbox.com/s/nazuiqy0u8m58 ... r.png?dl=0

check your base.wz file maybe there is a problem with the intfact.img file
If the intfact.img file is 0 kb reinstall warzone 2100
But if it's still 0 kb when you reinstall warzone 2100 then I don't know what to tell you then
William
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 143
Joined: 02 Sep 2015, 22:39

Re: How to install a mod

Postby Guardsman Brendo » 23 Mar 2017, 04:36

ok. I'll make sure to look into this.
User avatar
Guardsman Brendo
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 01 Mar 2016, 00:12
Location: Pre-collapse United States

Re: How to install a mod

Postby William » 26 Mar 2017, 00:38

Guardsman Brendo wrote:ok. I'll make sure to look into this.

If you can't extract the base.wz file then rename base.wz into base.zip
extract all after you open it then enter base folder then enter images you can see the intfact.img in there
If you are using explorer windows 7 then

1.Click Organize.
2.Click Folder and search options.
3.Click the View tab.
4.Scroll down until you notice Hide extensions for known file types, un-check this line by clicking the check box.

5.Note To hide file name extensions, check this line.
6.Click OK
Remember Just in case you forgot
William wrote:
Guardsman Brendo wrote:Just downloaded the Ultimate Scav AI mod but I don't know what folder to put it in: Mods/global OR Mods/multiplay

This mod is multiplay & skirmish only so put it in mods/multiplay
Guardsman Brendo wrote:Forgot to add: doing this on 3.1.2 on Windows 7. ...And yes, I know that version of Warzone is outdated.

Yes it is outdated use 3.2.2 instead if your more intrested in the latest version Or want to use it because multiplayer on 3.1.2 is no longer supported
If your using 3.2 series download this version instead download/file.php?id=16394

William wrote:
Guardsman Brendo wrote:I can't use 3.2 because the main menu won't come up. https://www.dropbox.com/s/nazuiqy0u8m58 ... r.png?dl=0

check your base.wz file maybe there is a problem with the intfact.img file
If the intfact.img file is 0 kb reinstall warzone 2100
But if it's still 0 kb when you reinstall warzone 2100 then I don't know what to tell you then
William
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 143
Joined: 02 Sep 2015, 22:39


Return to Addon discussions