How to install a mod

Did you create a mod, map, music, or a tool? Present them here and earn feedback!
Note: addon requests do not belong here.
Note, everything uploaded to this forum, MUST have a license!

How to install a mod

Postby Guardsman Brendo » 19 Feb 2017, 00:44

Just downloaded the Ultimate Scav AI mod but I don't know what folder to put it in: Mods/global OR Mods/multiplay
User avatar
Guardsman Brendo
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 01 Mar 2016, 00:12
Location: Pre-collapse United States

Re: How to install a mod

Postby Guardsman Brendo » 19 Feb 2017, 00:45

Forgot to add: doing this on 3.1.2 on Windows 7. ...And yes, I know that version of Warzone is outdated.
User avatar
Guardsman Brendo
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 01 Mar 2016, 00:12
Location: Pre-collapse United States

Re: How to install a mod

Postby William » Yesterday, 01:30

Guardsman Brendo wrote:Just downloaded the Ultimate Scav AI mod but I don't know what folder to put it in: Mods/global OR Mods/multiplay

This mod is multiplay & skirmish only so put it in mods/multiplay
Guardsman Brendo wrote:Forgot to add: doing this on 3.1.2 on Windows 7. ...And yes, I know that version of Warzone is outdated.

Yes it is outdated use 3.2.2 instead if your more intrested in the latest version Or want to use it because multiplayer on 3.1.2 is no longer supported
If your using 3.2 series download this version instead download/file.php?id=16394
William
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 02 Sep 2015, 22:39

Re: How to install a mod

Postby Guardsman Brendo » Yesterday, 15:38

I can't use 3.2 because the main menu won't come up. https://www.dropbox.com/s/nazuiqy0u8m58 ... r.png?dl=0
User avatar
Guardsman Brendo
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 01 Mar 2016, 00:12
Location: Pre-collapse United States

Re: How to install a mod

Postby Berg » Yesterday, 16:07

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1785
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: How to install a mod

Postby William » 3 minutes ago

Guardsman Brendo wrote:I can't use 3.2 because the main menu won't come up. https://www.dropbox.com/s/nazuiqy0u8m58 ... r.png?dl=0

check your base.wz file maybe there is a problem with the intfact.img file
If the intfact.img file is 0 kb reinstall warzone 2100
But if it's still 0 kb when you reinstall warzone 2100 then I don't know what to tell you then
William
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 02 Sep 2015, 22:39


Return to Addon discussions