Page 6 of 9

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 25 May 2013, 00:33
by aubergine
nullbot3.png
NullBot 3
nullbot3.png (73.97 KiB) Viewed 8470 times
Before anyone gets the wrong idea, that's a long haired rabbits' face.

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 25 May 2013, 00:55
by aubergine
nb3c.png
nb3c.png (58.28 KiB) Viewed 8467 times
nb3b.png
nb3b.png (47.49 KiB) Viewed 8467 times
nb3a.png
nb3a.png (28.24 KiB) Viewed 8467 times

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 25 May 2013, 04:47
by NoQ
Ahaha~ lol :lol2: Duha's #3 really shows it :good:
Cyp wrote:ℵ₀₃
Yeah, that's what i always wanted to say :oops: :oops: :oops:

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 26 May 2013, 05:53
by Lord Apocalypse
So when do we get VOID bot

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 26 May 2013, 06:12
by NoQ
We only have undefined in JavaScript :( need to write bots in C to make one.

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 26 May 2013, 09:31
by Duha
NoQ wrote:We only have undefined in JavaScript :( need to write bots in C to make one.
void(0) is same as undefined

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 19 Sep 2013, 15:46
by tima
Hi!

I have a problem with the mod. When I start game with any map, I getting error and the game closes.
error.jpg
error.jpg (27.4 KiB) Viewed 8120 times
But the logging does not take place:
log.jpg
log.jpg (11.95 KiB) Viewed 8120 times
My system: Win7 SP1 x64 displays an error
My friend system: WinXP SP3 x32 without error

Our version of the game, a set of maps, mods are the same. The game 3.1.0 last version.

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 20 Sep 2013, 11:10
by Duha
May be your log is empty because you have russian letters in path to log dir.

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 20 Sep 2013, 17:58
by NoQ
tima wrote:Hi!

I have a problem with the mod. When I start game with any map, I getting error and the game closes.
You cannot use this mod on 3.1.

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 20 Sep 2013, 19:41
by tima
Sorry.
Which version of the game mod work?

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 21 Sep 2013, 05:29
by NoQ
Emm, could you try to read the thread title at least?
me in first post wrote:As i already mentioned three times, it will not work on warzone2100-v3.1.*, but only on v3.2+, which is now available only as git master snapshots for windows and linux here. Moreover, it requires a very recent snapshot, as there were many fixes to the JS engine recently.

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 23 Sep 2013, 18:45
by tima
Ooops, sorry! :?
I read between the lines :shock:
it worked, new bots are just incredible! :augh:
Thx for You! :D

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 24 Sep 2013, 20:03
by NoQ
In fact i'm now trying to re-think the whole adaptation and money spending algorithm. The problem with NullBot3 (which was not showing up in a simplier NullBot2) is when he knows exactly what he needs to spend money on, but is unable to, for various reasons, and then he needs to decide whether to spend money on something else or save money until the object becomes available. There seems to be no trivial solution to this problem, needs more careful consideration.

For example, anti-tank weapons are unavailable in early game, but very much wanted, because the only thing you would normally encounter at this phase is tanks. So, should we wait for rockets to be researched, or we should produce machineguns? Obviously, it is necessary to produce at least some machineguns, otherwise you'll die against enemy machineguns.

Another example: we have one factory and one cyborg factory, and our enemy goes pure machineguns. We have ordered a tracked tank in our factory, and now we look in our cyborg factory and figure out that it's idle and we have extra money. Obviously, we should not produce a cyborg, but build a second factory instead. But this approach also has an exception: if we had five factories rather than one, and still have extra money, then we should have probably produced cyborgs anyway (for simplicity, i'm not considering other choices like building towers). In fact, we also cannot afford figuring out if we have extra money or not: when we have extra ~500 power, we have already lost the game.

NullBot3 is known to sometimes make the wrong decision in both of the examples above. What i'm now thinking on is how to fix this properly. The simple adaptation approach of NullBot2 cannot handle that, probably a good money spending policy is required in combination with adaptive decision making.

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 25 Sep 2013, 06:26
by tima
Hi! It's me again! :)

I encountered a problem desync the game. Maybe I downloaded the wrong assembly?

warzone2100-master-20130921-002120-4f16a61.exe

As I understand it, it is the most current. When a network game with two players between WinXP 32 and Win7 64 often desynchronizes the game.

With 3 network players Win7 64 + Win7 64 + WinXP 32 again goes WinXP 32.

Sorry if the question is stupid, but I do not know what to do :(

Re: [3.2+] NullBot 3 ‘Reloaded’

Posted: 25 Sep 2013, 12:16
by Cyp
tima wrote:Hi! It's me again! :)

I encountered a problem desync the game. Maybe I downloaded the wrong assembly?

warzone2100-master-20130921-002120-4f16a61.exe

As I understand it, it is the most current. When a network game with two players between WinXP 32 and Win7 64 often desynchronizes the game.

With 3 network players Win7 64 + Win7 64 + WinXP 32 again goes WinXP 32.

Sorry if the question is stupid, but I do not know what to do :(
Make sure all 3 computers are running exactly the same version. Doesn't matter much which, just needs to be exactly the same. Sounds like the 32-bit machine is running a different version. (Unless also programs sometimes crash randomly on one machine, then try memtester or something like that.)

P.S.: Is this actually a ℵ₀Bot 3-related question?