Can hardly play any more

Discussions about AI types, units, tactics & strategy.
iceman11a
Trained
Trained

Can hardly play any more

Post by iceman11a »

Hi guys and players. I started playing version 3.2.2 from version 3.1.5, and I have seen a lot of new stuff. How ever game play what changed a lot. The maps I could play before. Are so hard to play now. That it's all most impossible to play. If you look at the screen shot below. There's a new robot that I don't have nor have I been able to make this robot. Does any one have any ideas no to to make this. This robot cheats like crazy. Just less then 10 minutes after game play start is when I see these new robot. You will see what I mean be look just about center of the screen shot. In order for me to play the larger maps. I need to know how to make this machine (Robot)..

https://www.flickr.com/photos/126613374 ... ed-public/
Berserk Cyborg
Code contributor
Code contributor

Re: Can hardly play any more

Post by Berserk Cyborg »

That looks like a super heavy gunner cyborg.
Research path:
http://betaguide.wz2100.net/Research.ph ... pn-Mcannon
List of super cyborgs: http://betaguide.wz2100.net/cyborgs.php#cyb_heavy
iceman11a
Trained
Trained

Post by iceman11a »

Thanks for the reply, How ever I start at T2 and I all ready have most of that all ready, and I still don't see this "super heavy gunner cyborg". and after I research the 3 I don't have. I still don't have that bot. Are you sure that chart hasn't changed, or hasn't been updated. and from what that chart says the enemy bots shouldn't have that bot until after 12 minutes. well they get that bot after 8 minutes of game play. So I think that chart hasn't been updated in a long time. Any way I can still play the smaller maps. I just can't play the larger maps.