How can I set default AI and difficulty level?

Discussions about AI types, units, tactics & strategy.
bulrush
Trained
Trained

How can I set default AI and difficulty level?

Post by bulrush »

Warzone 3.1RC on WinXP

I'm new at this game and I like to use a certain AI and always Easy difficulty on every map. How can I set this as the default for every computer player? I just play offline against the AI.
Last edited by bulrush on 16 Jan 2013, 20:43, edited 1 time in total.
Originway
Trained
Trained

Re: How can I set default AI and difficulty level?

Post by Originway »

there is no way to do this you need to set them to easy each time
Rommel
Trained
Trained

Post by Rommel »

bulrush, practice on the ntw maps with high oil, building up your base fast and then you can come into multiplayer - if you don't have these maps just go to multiplayer join a game with the NTW map you want and it will automatically download - after that if you don't want to play MP yet you can just leave.

Main thing is to get all your buildings up quick - I normally build in this order:

command center
2 factories
2 research
5 power gens
then the remaining 3 research
then the remaining 5 power gens
once I have like 5 trucks working on all this I start assigning trucks to build the remaining 3 factories

in the end you must have 10 power gens 5 research facilities, 5 factories and 5 cyborg factories (cyborg factories come a bit later with research.

I normally que all my buildings with shift->click and move trucks around as required.

once the first two factories are built I set them to churn out trucks. Normally straight after the command center is built I assign a truck to building derricks, and then as my factory builds more trucks I assign like two more.