Mission Help Needed!

All campaign discussions go here.
Tips / tricks & help!
KevBal
Greenhorn

Mission Help Needed!

Post by KevBal »

Ied just like to apologize because im probably posting this into the wrong section. General discussion seemed to be the best match hahah.

Anyway I started playing this game back in 99 when a teacher of mine in high school gave me a pirated copy. Fun times were had by all. This game changed my life as a gamer. Ied also like to say that I'm glad someone finaly took this game by the balls and ran with it. Pumpkin Std is "challenged" for giving up this game.

To the POINT!: Alpha 7 or so i think. The forward base mission. PLayed this game many of times on WZ2100 ORIGINAL in between Gamespy matches and never had a problem. For some reason after ive set up my base the clock always counts down and I fail.

Here is what I do:
In every mission I drain the clock build up and research the most I can! - Durring this mission using my built up units i storm the map in about 10mins leaving the northern scavenger post alone. I build up the forward base, let my power max out, then storm the scavs. mission goes on, the enmy transports in but dies seconds after landing each time and then after about 5-6 invasions I sit back and watch my clock count down to "00:00" MISSION FAILED. every time! Im stumped... And yes im absolutely sure there are no enemies running around because im a defensive player. i have sats on every corner of the map. Satellite uplink aint got poo on me ;).

My OS is: OpenSuse Linux
KevBal
Greenhorn

Re: Mission Help Needed!

Post by KevBal »

I'm in a bit of a hurry here. Its been about 5 years sense i last played anyone but my father (who I got addicted to the game. the guy is 49 and plays daily on skirmish maps). Im playing campaigns to get the hang of the the new layout and get re-in-touched with the game. someone please help me.