Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

All campaign discussions go here.
Tips / tricks & help!
Post Reply
Tren
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 00:04
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom

Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by Tren » 15 Sep 2015, 23:48

Helloo

Has anyone figured out how to get multiplayer tech in singleplayer yet?
I tried merging the mp components folder and the structures folder with the base ones, which did nothing.
Later on I also swapped the stats .txt files from base [not the research ones in that folder] with the mp ones and all that happens is the client crashes with "Cannot find (weapon) .PIE"

Was wondering if someone would give me a hand? Just want to spice up the campaign and see what would happen with the new stuff. I'm also not bothered if I can get it to work without being able to research them so long as I'm able to debug it in.


Thanks!
"Raven, where will you go? What will you do?"

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2204
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by Berg » 16 Sep 2015, 01:14

Take the mp compressed files mp.wz and stick it in the autoload mods folder.

Tren
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 00:04
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom

Re: Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by Tren » 16 Sep 2015, 16:56

Game client crashed when I did that =/
"Raven, where will you go? What will you do?"

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2204
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by Berg » 16 Sep 2015, 20:39

Did you take all your other changes out because it does not crash in a vanilla install.

Tren
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 00:04
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom

Re: Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by Tren » 16 Sep 2015, 21:24

Yeah, I tried it with a clean install
"Raven, where will you go? What will you do?"

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2204
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by Berg » 16 Sep 2015, 22:01

Tren wrote:Has anyone figured out how to get multiplayer tech in singleplayer yet?
Are you trying in campain or single player skirmish????

Tren
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 00:04
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom

Re: Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by Tren » 16 Sep 2015, 22:46

Campaign

Isn't skirmish and multiplayer tech the exact same?
"Raven, where will you go? What will you do?"

Tren
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 00:04
Location: Lancashire, United Kingdom

Re: Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by Tren » 20 Sep 2015, 01:42

Anyone got any updates to this?
Still bummed out that I cannae get anything to work
"Raven, where will you go? What will you do?"

User avatar
The Overlord
Trained
Trained
Posts: 135
Joined: 05 Jan 2012, 00:30
Location: USA

Re: Multiplayer Tech in Singleplayer Yet?

Post by The Overlord » 20 Sep 2015, 03:08

Tren wrote: Isn't skirmish and multiplayer tech the exact same?
Yes
Warzone 2100 is love, life.
Member of the BDC clan and adept at multiplayer battles. Feel free to PM me questions about multiplayer.

Post Reply