The game is too hard

All campaign discussions go here.
Tips / tricks & help!
Evropi
New user

The game is too hard

Post by Evropi »

Hey guys, I'm new to this game. I think the campaign is too hard and get too hard too quickly. Also the tutorial is crap and teaches you nothing about the command unit and stuff. You should make the game wayyy easier if you want it to succeed.
aubergine
Professional
Professional

Re: The game is too hard

Post by aubergine »

The campaign mode is actually much too easy for the most part, with only the time limits posing a challenge here and there.

Try building up a bigger army of tanks before going in to attacks, and set tanks to auto-retreat at medium damage.

Also, there are many walkthroughs for the campaign:
* viewtopic.php?f=45&t=8340
* viewtopic.php?f=30&t=9250
* viewtopic.php?f=45&t=3051
* viewtopic.php?f=45&t=8333
"Dedicated to discovering Warzone artefacts, and sharing them freely for the benefit of the community."
-- https://warzone.atlassian.net/wiki/display/GO
NoQ
Special
Special

Post by NoQ »

if you want it to succeed.
Even if we do, there are quite a few people who would eat our bones if we do that, believing that the Original Campaign developed by the Holy Deities of Pumpkin Studios is Not To Be Touched Ever. Proof.

Also, the campaign is fantastically easy, as shown above.
themac
Trained
Trained

Post by themac »

True, I never got beyond one of the first missions where the "incoming enemy transport" messages appear...
Evropi
New user

Post by Evropi »

aubergine wrote:The campaign mode is actually much too easy for the most part, with only the time limits posing a challenge here and there.

Try building up a bigger army of tanks before going in to attacks, and set tanks to auto-retreat at medium damage.