Please explain Research...

Here you may talk about Warzone's Gameplay, Strategy & Tactics
bvb1909
New user

Please explain Research...

Post by bvb1909 »

Hi

I am new to this game. I got 3.1.2 on my Linux Mint system and started with the tutorial, but it was very small (you build 1 MG Viper and its stuck there with no further instructions). I am not sure if its a bug, but I have been figuring the game out by playing skirmish since, and I am not sure how research works. I tried reading the guide but it only has stats and the tech tree.

Could somebody explain ( or point me to a source ) what is the meaning of various timers and symbols (hearts) on research icons, and some general tips regarding research if you can.

Thanks
Tzeentch
Trained
Trained

Re: Please explain Research...

Post by Tzeentch »

Therefore I am assuming you've seen http://betaguide.wz2100.net/Research.php

To explain within the icons:

Top left indicates the category the research belongs to, for example a weapon or sensor or propulsion etc.

Top right symbols such as + indicate this is an improvement to an existing piece of technology (for example increasing ROF or damage upgrade.) Th bottom yellow bar indicates the research cost in terms of oil and time to research.

After you research something press F5 where it tells you what you have researched, with details on the topic.

Hearts denote an ally is already researching that piece of technology. To my knowledge both researching the same thing does not increase speed, therefore no benefit.

Tz
bvb1909
New user

Post by bvb1909 »

Thanks.

Could you also explain what the countdown timers are for ? After a timer runs out the tech disappears from the research list (and is sometimes available to build if its a building)
Terminator
Regular
Regular

Post by Terminator »