autogame on not working anymore

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket
Post Reply
themac
Trained
Trained
Posts: 362
Joined: 17 Jul 2009, 19:14
Location: Germany

autogame on not working anymore

Post by themac » 02 Jun 2019, 01:37

Hey all,

when I give the autogame on command it says: "... activated" but after that nothing happens. The game just won't start play for me as it did in the past. Build Apr 3rd 2019. :(

Greetings, themac

User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 350
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: autogame on not working anymore

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 02 Jun 2019, 04:23

themac wrote:
02 Jun 2019, 01:37
Hey all,

when I give the autogame on command it says: "... activated" but after that nothing happens. The game just won't start play for me as it did in the past. Build Apr 3rd 2019. :(

Greetings, themac
Sadly it's because they switched to nullbot. Nexus is no longer the default AI.
@Developers/Contributors
If a fix would be possible at least replace it in JS to use nullbot.
I use Ubuntu GamePack By UALinux for gaming. Best Ubuntu Distro for Warzone :D

themac
Trained
Trained
Posts: 362
Joined: 17 Jul 2009, 19:14
Location: Germany

Re: autogame on not working anymore

Post by themac » 02 Jun 2019, 04:26

I have never been happy using Nexus as autogame AI. Would be nice to get NullBot as autogame AI working. :)

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2188
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: autogame on not working anymore

Post by Berg » 03 Jun 2019, 00:07

If you enter cheat mode press ctrl/o a menu will appear add your player number to auto player
sswz.png
cheat menu
Attach.
In this menu you can select AI

themac
Trained
Trained
Posts: 362
Joined: 17 Jul 2009, 19:14
Location: Germany

Re: autogame on not working anymore

Post by themac » 03 Jun 2019, 00:23

Tnx for the tip! This works, but I have trouble getting the cheat mode enabled by pressing ctrl+backspace in the chat line. Most of the time by pressing this nothing happens / cheat mode does not enable. O.o

User avatar
Berserk Cyborg
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 796
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 19:56

Re: autogame on not working anymore

Post by Berserk Cyborg » 03 Jun 2019, 01:16

themac wrote:
03 Jun 2019, 00:23
Tnx for the tip! This works, but I have trouble getting the cheat mode enabled by pressing ctrl+backspace in the chat line. Most of the time by pressing this nothing happens / cheat mode does not enable. O.o
Make sure the chatbox is not active if you had it open before. That will prevent if from working.

themac
Trained
Trained
Posts: 362
Joined: 17 Jul 2009, 19:14
Location: Germany

Re: autogame on not working anymore

Post by themac » 03 Jun 2019, 01:35

Oh, okay! :)

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2188
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: autogame on not working anymore

Post by Berg » 03 Jun 2019, 05:54

is it shift backspace check your keymapping in options for the keys

Post Reply