How to get physfs libraries?

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket
Post Reply
User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 271
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

How to get physfs libraries?

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 27 Jun 2018, 02:51

i keep getting this error now instead.

PHYSFS_INCLUDE_DIR-NOTFOUND

PHYSFS_LIBRARY-NOTFOUND

how do i get those?

using cmake

i already ran get get-dependencies.ps1

and it finished
Apologies if i dont see your post
central time usa

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2041
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: How to get physfs libraries?

Post by Berg » 27 Jun 2018, 05:16


User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 271
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: How to get physfs libraries?

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 27 Jun 2018, 14:45

thanks Berg

it doesn't mention how to set the dir to physicsfs
Apologies if i dont see your post
central time usa

pastdue
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 127
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 17:44

Re: How to get physfs libraries?

Post by pastdue » 27 Jun 2018, 16:03

Please make sure that CMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE is properly set to the path to the vcpkg toolchain in your invocation of cmake configure. (See README.md in the repo).

All dependencies installed by vcpkg should be automatically detected if the toolchain is properly set.

If you just want to obtain the latest master build to run it, you can do so using the new links under Latest development builds.

User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 271
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: How to get physfs libraries?

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 27 Jun 2018, 20:13

pastdue wrote:Please make sure that CMAKE_TOOLCHAIN_FILE is properly set to the path to the vcpkg toolchain in your invocation of cmake configure. (See README.md in the repo).

All dependencies installed by vcpkg should be automatically detected if the toolchain is properly set.

If you just want to obtain the latest master build to run it, you can do so using the new links under Latest development builds.
i have already did that

but it mentions cmake is not a command

am i using the wrong command prompt?

i went and modified environment variables

nope that didn't work... :(
Apologies if i dont see your post
central time usa

User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 271
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: How to get physfs libraries?

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 26 Jul 2018, 02:47

I added the cmakecommandargs now.

But don't know what to do.

How do i configure?
msvshelp.png
The picture Taken on Visual Studio.
Which program do i build on visual studio, cmake, or qt?
Apologies if i dont see your post
central time usa

User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 271
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: How to get physfs libraries?

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 18 Aug 2018, 17:48

I'm still having trouble.

Can @pastdue help.
Apologies if i dont see your post
central time usa

Post Reply