Is a fullscreen mode available?

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket

Is a fullscreen mode available?

Postby Sinjinsg » 26 Jul 2017, 00:16

First, I want to thank everyone who has put in such an amazing amount of work, time and dedication keeping this fantastic game alive and thriving. I am far from a programmer, and can only imagine how much effort all of this takes.

I noticed some time ago that I could no longer play the game in a fullscreen mode. I can't remember after which update this happened. However, it is getting more and more frustrating trying to play this in a small window - a window which I cannot even adjust to make larger. Is there a way around this so that it is once again fullscreen?

Thanks,
Sinjinsg
Sinjinsg
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jul 2017, 00:10

Re: Is a fullscreen mode available?

Postby Berg » 26 Jul 2017, 02:18

What devise are you using?
You can try "alt/enter" to toggle fullscreen on and off.
You can also use options in the main menu at start then select Graphics Options.

Good Luck
berg
User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1864
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Is a fullscreen mode available?

Postby Sinjinsg » 27 Jul 2017, 00:31

Berg wrote:What devise are you using?
You can try "alt/enter" to toggle fullscreen on and off.
You can also use options in the main menu at start then select Graphics Options.

Good Luck
berg


I am using a Toshiba Satellite L775D-S7340 running Windows 7. I tried using the Options menu already, and nothing happened. I had not known about the Alt-Enter function, so I tried it and the screen just flickered and then the whole thing briefly went to fullscreen and then minimized to the task bar. When I try to maximize it again, it just sits there. It is as if the screen can't accept it now. So I went back to the Options screen again and changed it to Fullscreen there one more time. And now whenever I launch the game it just goes straight to the task bar, I can't even bring up the menu screen now to change it back.
Sinjinsg
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jul 2017, 00:10

Re: Is a fullscreen mode available?

Postby themac » 01 Aug 2017, 11:03

If you switch to the full screen mode via the options menu you must quit and start new!
themac
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 341
Joined: 17 Jul 2009, 19:14
Location: Germany

Re: Is a fullscreen mode available?

Postby Berg » 01 Aug 2017, 20:45

Right click the warzone icon on the task bar and click maximise
User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1864
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia


Return to Technical Help / Troubleshooting