3k or 4k Resolution Solution?

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket

3k or 4k Resolution Solution?

Postby warzony » 22 Jan 2015, 08:49

Hi,

thanks for this game, you guys are doing a great Job for years!

Anyway I got problems running wz2100 with my latest device Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro with a max Screen resolution of 3200x1800 pixels and windows 8.1 x64.

I have tried several ingame resolutions, but they only change the menu when wz is fresh started. When game is running, control center and the map disappears in bottom of the screen. When returning back to menu, also the menu moves to the right-bottom.

Seems like wz uses the max res of the display for scaling, instead of the windows setting. This would be great if it would work correctly - but it doesnt. Even when I select 3200x1800 pixels in wz display settings, 1/4 of the screen disappears bottom-right ingame.

I already had similar problems with civ3, which I fixed by changing the windows desktop res to fullhd (1920x1080), and change the but for wz this does not work.

Any suggestions welcome!
warzony
New user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Jan 2015, 08:38

Re: 3k or 4k Resolution Solution?

Postby MaNGusT » 22 Jan 2015, 21:20

Do you use fullscreen mode or windowed?
Image
User avatar
MaNGusT
Art contributor
 
Posts: 941
Joined: 22 Sep 2006, 10:31
Location: Polar region, Russia

Re: 3k or 4k Resolution Solution?

Postby cybersphinx » 22 Jan 2015, 23:07

Try program properties → compatibility → disable display scaling on high DPI settings.
We want information... information... information.
cybersphinx
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 1660
Joined: 01 Sep 2006, 19:17

Re: 3k or 4k Resolution Solution?

Postby Ezio » 23 Jan 2015, 10:39

there was other problem like fisheye. and i don't see any git push about it, probably it's going to be merged with gfxqueue ?
Image
Please Read FAQ, Dev Wiki and Search forum for same post before posting
User avatar
Ezio
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 305
Joined: 24 Apr 2010, 16:42

Re: 3k or 4k Resolution Solution?

Postby Vincent » 30 Sep 2016, 17:54

It's fixed in my branch. To be honest I don't really know why, but I don't understand why 4k is broken with fixed functions. Maybe drivers make matrix computations on float16 for performance ?
Vincent
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 06 Aug 2016, 17:24

Re: 3k or 4k Resolution Solution?

Postby Dr-Hanc » 03 Jul 2017, 19:12

Since this is the only thread on 4k I can find:
Have that same problem. UT99 has the same issue for me, both games are OpenGL, didn't try UT in direct3d yet.
Is there a solution?

Edit:
cybersphinx wrote:Try program properties → compatibility → disable display scaling on high DPI settings.


Thx! This worked!
The mouse cursor is ultra small now, any advice there?
And it's a pity that the fov in warzone stays the same.
Dr-Hanc
New user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Dec 2012, 18:00


Return to Technical Help / Troubleshooting