Page 1 of 1

No fullscreen on Mac version?

Posted: 06 Feb 2013, 03:20
by wz2100hitormiss
I dl'd the wz2100novideo.dmg (around those lines) package and I can't seem to get it in fullscreen. Is that for all of the platforms or just mac only? Is there anyway to make it fullscreen?

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Posted: 06 Feb 2013, 05:41
by aubergine
seems to work ok for me - the option is in video options menu

if it's not showing options, might be corrupt data in your config file

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Posted: 06 Feb 2013, 06:31
by NoQ
By the way, there's nothing good in fullscreen. Even though it works well for me (i'm on linux, aubergine is on mac, he forgot to mention :P ) I never used it after i learned to use the Alt+T shortcut.

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Posted: 06 Feb 2013, 08:01
by dak180
There are a number of issues with using fullscreen on the mac (especially if you have a retina display) so I would not recommend it; though as aubergine mentioned, it can be made fullscreen.

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Posted: 06 Feb 2013, 13:35
by themac
I really like the full screen mode on the Mac also, never had any problems with it. The only thing I wonder about is why it is not possible to switch between windowed mode and full screen mode via shortcut. Or to switch to the Finder during play.

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Posted: 06 Feb 2013, 13:41
by Rommel
themac wrote:I really like the full screen mode on the Mac also, never had any problems with it. The only thing I wonder about is why it is not possible to switch between windowed mode and full screen mode via shortcut. Or to switch to the Finder during play.
+1

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Posted: 06 Feb 2013, 18:34
by dak180
Because SDL does not support it.

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Posted: 06 Feb 2013, 20:13
by wz2100hitormiss
aubergine wrote:seems to work ok for me - the option is in video options menu

if it's not showing options, might be corrupt data in your config file
I honestly didn't think of doing that, I mean, it worked in fullscreen on Ubuntu Linux (on another pc I have) and just thought that it was something with the Mac version.