No fullscreen on Mac version?

Do you need help? Ask here!

Bug reporting belongs here: http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket
Post Reply
wz2100hitormiss
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 03:17

No fullscreen on Mac version?

Post by wz2100hitormiss » 06 Feb 2013, 03:20

I dl'd the wz2100novideo.dmg (around those lines) package and I can't seem to get it in fullscreen. Is that for all of the platforms or just mac only? Is there anyway to make it fullscreen?

User avatar
aubergine
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3459
Joined: 10 Oct 2010, 00:58
Contact:

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Post by aubergine » 06 Feb 2013, 05:41

seems to work ok for me - the option is in video options menu

if it's not showing options, might be corrupt data in your config file
"Dedicated to discovering Warzone artefacts, and sharing them freely for the benefit of the community."
-- https://warzone.atlassian.net/wiki/display/GO

User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
Posts: 6225
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Post by NoQ » 06 Feb 2013, 06:31

By the way, there's nothing good in fullscreen. Even though it works well for me (i'm on linux, aubergine is on mac, he forgot to mention :P ) I never used it after i learned to use the Alt+T shortcut.

User avatar
dak180
Trained
Trained
Posts: 288
Joined: 01 Nov 2009, 23:58
Location: Keeper of the Mac Builds

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Post by dak180 » 06 Feb 2013, 08:01

There are a number of issues with using fullscreen on the mac (especially if you have a retina display) so I would not recommend it; though as aubergine mentioned, it can be made fullscreen.
User:dak180
Keeper of the Mac Builds

themac
Trained
Trained
Posts: 362
Joined: 17 Jul 2009, 19:14
Location: Germany

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Post by themac » 06 Feb 2013, 13:35

I really like the full screen mode on the Mac also, never had any problems with it. The only thing I wonder about is why it is not possible to switch between windowed mode and full screen mode via shortcut. Or to switch to the Finder during play.

User avatar
Rommel
Trained
Trained
Posts: 444
Joined: 03 Nov 2012, 19:44

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Post by Rommel » 06 Feb 2013, 13:41

themac wrote:I really like the full screen mode on the Mac also, never had any problems with it. The only thing I wonder about is why it is not possible to switch between windowed mode and full screen mode via shortcut. Or to switch to the Finder during play.
+1
Moving back instead of forward
Seems to me absurd
~
Metallica - Eye of the beholder

User avatar
dak180
Trained
Trained
Posts: 288
Joined: 01 Nov 2009, 23:58
Location: Keeper of the Mac Builds

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Post by dak180 » 06 Feb 2013, 18:34

Because SDL does not support it.
User:dak180
Keeper of the Mac Builds

wz2100hitormiss
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 03:17

Re: No fullscreen on Mac version?

Post by wz2100hitormiss » 06 Feb 2013, 20:13

aubergine wrote:seems to work ok for me - the option is in video options menu

if it's not showing options, might be corrupt data in your config file
I honestly didn't think of doing that, I mean, it worked in fullscreen on Ubuntu Linux (on another pc I have) and just thought that it was something with the Mac version.

Post Reply