Page 1 of 1

How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2010, 21:38
by milo christiansen
How do you? I looked in base and mp .wz and I couldn't find them.

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 25 Feb 2010, 23:11
by Per
They are the challenges/ directory. It is just a simple .ini text file, and it should be pretty self-explanatory, I hope. If not, ask :)

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 27 Feb 2010, 19:58
by milo christiansen
Thanks.
Per wrote:They are the challenges/ directory

Of base or mp?

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 27 Feb 2010, 19:59
by KukY
milo christiansen wrote:
Per wrote:They are the challenges/ directory

Of base or mp?

Base.

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 27 Feb 2010, 19:59
by milo christiansen
Thanks :)

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 20 Mar 2011, 12:39
by Yano
Hello.

:hmm: Sorry, but I don't understand how to create a challenge. I don't see in my computer a file *.ini. And when I open a *.wz on FlaME for see how to make a challenge, I don't see difference compared to a map. :?

Can you explain briefly how to proced, please.

Thank you. :)

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 20 Mar 2011, 21:37
by NoQ
You can't do it in FlaME yet. The trick is that every map is in fact a .zip file renamed to .wz; so you just unzip it, create /challenges/ directory in it, put your .ini's here and zip it back. The main problem of this is that challenge file names in different maps should be different, or otherwise something bad will happen. Of course, you should be able to install .ini challenge files directly into warzone installation instead. Use the built-in challenges as an example of the challenge file format.

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 20 Mar 2011, 21:54
by Yano
Thank you.

Pity. I create a map. :( I keep it in a corner of my computer.
Do you know what's software can do that ? Else, I'm abandon my map or I'm wating for FlaME can do that.
I prefer.

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 20 Mar 2011, 21:56
by NoQ
Do you know what's software can do that ?
Do what?

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 21 Mar 2011, 09:10
by Yano
Sorry, I am a bug... :?

When it was technics on your language, sometimes you don't understand. Imagine when it is not your language as your born.... :lol2:
Well, after a night, I undestand. :stressed: I don't succed to make .ini, same with example of another files. O_o :annoyed:
But I'm searching. :hmm:

Thank's a lot. :wink:

EDIT : 08H48, French Hours... :P : I found. :idea: I have many modification to do. I think I post my challenge in the day. :geek:

Re: How do you create a challenge?

PostPosted: 21 Mar 2011, 10:22
by Yano
Sorry, I prefer double post.

Well See that : (It's my *.ini)

Code: Select all
[challenge]
Name = "Yano_Valley_V1"
Difficulty = "Medium"
Map = "Yano_Valley_V1-T2"
MaxPlayers = 4
Scavengers = faulse
Bases = 4
Power = 3000
Description = "Ah ! Ah ! Ah !!! I'm comming back..."

[player_1]
team = 1
position = 0

[player_2]
team = 2
difficulty = 20
position = 1

[player_3]
team = 2
difficulty = 20
position = 2

[player_4]
team = 2
difficulty = 20
position = 3


:hmm: Before the game begin, I see on WZ, the player 2, 3 and 4 on Team B, C and D. Then I write 2 on Team as you seen. :shock:
What I want to do, It's the third Team was together.

I don't see where is my mistake. :?

Thank you for help me. :geek: