Is there a way to bring up an intel report on custom maps?

For AI and campaign script related discussions and questions

Is there a way to bring up an intel report on custom maps?

Postby Mysteryem » 23 Jan 2010, 18:20

Is there a way to bring up an 'intelligence report' on custom maps? Either a box of text at the beginning or information in the intelligence display; like the campaign? If there's a way to make the intel display button flash before it's opened then even better.

Please remember that I understand virtually no wzscript.
"...If pure awesomeness were bricks, this would be the Great Wall of China...
The glory of this has collapsed on its self so far, that even the neutrons have collapsed."
User avatar
Mysteryem
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 728
Joined: 22 Sep 2008, 19:44
Location: UK

Re: Is there a way to bring up an intel report on custom maps?

Postby Rman Virgil » 08 Mar 2010, 18:08

.

Yes, there is. Best learned by looking at the files of a tight working example which can also be used as a template to make it as easy as can be for someone with no depth in scripting to do it. Way better than trying to spell it out.

Edit: - De nada con nada. El mismo patrón con tigo. De manera diferente en el IRC que aquí. ¿Por qué es eso? No importa por que lo veo claramente - otro ladrone de mi tiempo. No mas chicos. RV :ninja:
.

Impact = C x (R + E + A + T + E)

Contrast
Reach
Exposure
Articulation
Trust
Echo
.
User avatar
Rman Virgil
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 3812
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 01:06
Location: USA

Re: Is there a way to bring up an intel report on custom maps?

Postby Buginator » 13 Mar 2010, 08:30

come to think of it, I think the tutorial scripts flash buttons...
and it ends here.
User avatar
Buginator
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 3285
Joined: 04 Nov 2007, 02:20


Return to Scripting