Models by Jorzi (AR)

Improving the artwork in Warzone2100 - not for mod discussions
Jorzi
Regular
Regular

Models by Jorzi (AR)

Post by Jorzi »

Hi, I'm new at this forum. I'm a fan of warzone ever since i played the demo (and the full version) when it first came out. I've been modeling in blender for a few years and when I read about this AR project I got quite interested, especially since there are already working export/import scripts for blender.

Anyway I remade the three cannon models complete with a 256x256 lightmap and normal map (lightmap is baked AO and can be used for further texturing)
colormap only

Glsl shaded

wire, ligt cannon is 112 tris, medium cannon 134 tris, heavy cannon 150 tris
Last edited by Jorzi on 25 May 2010, 13:14, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImage
-insert deep philosophical statement here-
Per
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member

Re: Cannon models (light, medium and heavy). Request to join

Post by Per »

Nice!
icefire
Trained
Trained

Post by icefire »

These look good, but their overall shape resembles the machinegun way too much. Really seems to be my only problem with these models though.
Jorzi
Regular
Regular

Post by Jorzi »

Thanks guys, made some colour textures in GIMP today
About the machinegun likeness, I also thought a bit about it, but I think the colouring solves that issue. After all, in reality the only difference between a light cannon and a heavy mg is the size
EDIT
to see the whole picture please right click and select view image
/EDIT
ImageImage
Saberuneko
Regular
Regular

Post by Saberuneko »

Good! But remember that the weapons usually have team colors on them. ^^

Anyway... I love the design, (why does it remember me (just slightly) to some soviet tank?)
Jorzi
Regular
Regular

Post by Jorzi »

Now that you say it, it does look a bit soviet-like, it's propably mostly because of the colour :wink: