Page 1 of 1

some object drawing bugs

Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 18:51
by andrvaut
Image
Other picture: https://imgur.com/a/KaJh0QH
Tests in master 743c580
Tests maps in attache. license gpl 2+

Re: some object drawing bugs

Posted: 19 Nov 2018, 00:06
by Berg
This is a model error we need the PIE file and the textures.
I suggest these models need to be fully replaced with better textures and maybe more detailed models.

Re: some object drawing bugs

Posted: 19 Nov 2018, 23:28
by andrvaut

Re: some object drawing bugs

Posted: 20 Nov 2018, 01:15
by Berg
That is not and error that is supposed to be the shadow of a building.
But was see the game now has shadows.
It should be removed so again the models need to be updated.

Re: some object drawing bugs

Posted: 20 Nov 2018, 09:11
by Cyp
Looks like the building is casting a shadow on its shadow which is casting a shadow.

Re: some object drawing bugs

Posted: 20 Nov 2018, 09:52
by Berg
Pretty shady business the model actually has a shape there that the shadow in on.
Make a new model.

Re: some object drawing bugs

Posted: 20 Nov 2018, 13:10
by andrvaut
I know that these are the features and atavisms of the models.
That is why I do not open the bug reports.

The error is only the first screenshot. (piece of machine flowing out of the pipe).

I would be glad to fix the models myself, but unfortunately I absolutely do not know how to work with 3D.

Re: some object drawing bugs

Posted: 20 Nov 2018, 15:02
by Forgon
andrvaut wrote:
20 Nov 2018, 13:10
I know that these are the features and atavisms of the models.
That is why I do not open the bug reports.

The error is only the first screenshot. (piece of machine flowing out of the pipe).

I would be glad to fix the models myself, but unfortunately I absolutely do not know how to work with 3D.
Could you find out how the model in the first screenshot is supposed to look like?
Otherwise it will be difficult to correct it.

Re: some object drawing bugs

Posted: 20 Nov 2018, 16:46
by andrvaut
Forgon wrote:
20 Nov 2018, 15:02
andrvaut wrote:
20 Nov 2018, 13:10
I know that these are the features and atavisms of the models.
That is why I do not open the bug reports.

The error is only the first screenshot. (piece of machine flowing out of the pipe).

I would be glad to fix the models myself, but unfortunately I absolutely do not know how to work with 3D.
Could you find out how the model in the first screenshot is supposed to look like?
Otherwise it will be difficult to correct it.
i think like this
Image